1. #1
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,879
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      3  

    Default Setting up your Architect Touch projects to be used with SDK Tools v2 beta 3

    Setting up your Architect Touch projects to be used with SDK Tools v2 beta 3


    First let me state that SDK Tools is under rapid development and this means 2 things

    1. You'll be getting a more useful command line build tool that has less bugs
    2. Architect will lag behind a bit in terms of support for SDK Tools so it can stabilize.

    Currently the Package and Simulate (touch only) features in Architect support SDK Tools V2 Beta 2

    Warning: Package doesn't work from Architect with beta 3 the command has changed from sencha package to sencha package build

    With that said I don't suggest you wait to try out the new Beta 3 features of the Tools and so with that in mind here are the steps to make your Architect projects work well with the newest SDK Tools


    Install SDK Tools V2 Beta 3
    http://www.sencha.com/products/sdk-tools/download

    open a fresh command line interface (terminal, iterm, cmd.exe, etc ...)
    Don't try to run it just anywhere as you might now get a node.js error

    Download the Touch 2.x SDK
    http://www.sencha.com/products/touch/download/

    unzip the SDK

    cd into that directory
    running sencha should get you here http://cl.ly/0x1r3r1x3r011V0C2320

    $ sencha app create st2 ../st2
    http://cl.ly/1o0s3k2j1C1u2L3O0e3P

    now we'll take this newly created app directory and harvest some of the good bits

    $ cd ../st2
    $ ls -la
    http://cl.ly/3i3T1u3C0G2N0v2K461L

    note the .senchasdk file

    Now let's pretend we have a project folder created with Architect (touch of course) located at
    ~/Code/citybars/

    cp .senchasdk ~/Code/citybars/
    cp app.json ~/Code/citybars/
    cp -r sdk/ ~/Code/citybars/
    cp -r resources/ ~/Code/citybars/
    cp index.html ~/Code/citybars/

    Now you should be able to cd ~/Code/citybars
    $ ls -la
    http://cl.ly/1l0W0J3k1O1h231I200o

    $ sencha
    should work just fine now with no [WARN]

    Rest assured when SDK Tools stabilize we will be making the integration and improving the experience greatly
    Last edited by Phil.Strong; 7 Sep 2012 at 6:18 AM. Reason: update link
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team
    -->

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    rgratwick is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you Phil.

    You might like to know what you described worked for me (same versions as you) on both Vista and Ubuntu 10 for a simple boiler plate app created using sencha app create st2 ../st2.

    However, I decided to try the Geocongress app with less success.
    Initially it had the following error
    I 'fixed' this by adding the following requires to app.js despite the warning "Do NOT hand edit this file."
    Code:
    Ext.application({requires: [
        'Ext.device.Geolocation'
        ],
    .... [
    Obviously this not really a fix because it is over written the next time you save in SA, however in got rid of the error for now.

    I still get these errors that I can't seem to solve.
    Code:
    Document was loaded from Application Cache with manifest http://localhost:8080/sencha/geocong...cache.manifest
    Application Cache Checking event
    Application Cache NoUpdate event
    
    • Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'setValue' of undefined
    So the first question is how to add those requires statements in SA2.0?
    Any ideas on those errors?
    Cheers
    Robert
    -->

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,198
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      1  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by rgratwick View Post
    So the first question is how to add those requires statements in SA2.0?
    Any ideas on those errors?
    Goto the application node, search for requires and add Ext.device.Geolocation.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team
    -->

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    rgratwick is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for your quick reply, I should have known that.

    Regarding those errors here's some more information from index.html in the browser scripts console, not really sure what's happening here?

    Code:
    ... 
    function M() {
                H || (H = !0, p(o, function (a) {
                    (new r(a)).store();
                    Error evaluating http: //localhost:8080/sencha/geocongress/build/production/app.js with message: TypeError: Cannot call method 'substring' of undefined
                    i.location.reload()
                }))
            }
    ...
    Update: Problem Solved
    Thank you Worth for your suggestions, problem is solved with your help.

    When I viewed the app from the project directory, it worked fine, so I didn't even look at the console for errors. I just did a production build and found those errors.

    The errors in the console on the project directory told me all I needed to know, to wit, lots of missing requires. Added those and all's good.
    Cheers
    -->

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    275
    Vote Rating
    10
    worthlutz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Apparently you are looking at the minified code. Try testing the app from the browser, starting it up from your project directory (geocongress). You probably will get the same error but it may be easier to figure out the problem.

    Another thing to try is build it with testing instead of production. I think this will give better debugging. I am guessing that the code will not be minified.

    These are my guesses from a lot of experimenting with these examples.

    Worth
    -->

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    1
    Designbase is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Things should be added and there is a need for a final document on deployment I think

    Things should be added and there is a need for a final document on deployment I think


    When following these instructions I indeed can get things to deploy.

    However, there are still links for example in the app.html and index.html to /sencha-touch-2.0.1/sencha-touch-all-debug.js and sencha-touch-2.0.1/resources/css/sencha-touch.css
    These should be changed before final deploy.

    Also if you do not compress everything first (or do a build first) like mentioned here: http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/guide/command

    you end up with a very sluggish app on your iOS device.

    Or am I wrong ?
    -->

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    275
    Vote Rating
    10
    worthlutz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Phil,

    The sencha command adds these items to the app.js file:
    Code:
        icon: {
            '57': 'resources/icons/Icon.png',
            '72': 'resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png',
            '114': 'resources/icons/Icon@2x.png',
            '144': 'resources/icons/Icon~ipad@2x.png'
        },
    
        isIconPrecomposed: true,
    
        startupImage: {
            '320x460': 'resources/startup/320x460.jpg',
            '640x920': 'resources/startup/640x920.png',
            '768x1004': 'resources/startup/768x1004.png',
            '748x1024': 'resources/startup/748x1024.png',
            '1536x2008': 'resources/startup/1536x2008.png',
            '1496x2048': 'resources/startup/1496x2048.png'
        },
    I do not see these as an options in Architect. I see other similar properties. Which are correct?


    Also this function related to updating is in the app.js:
    Code:
        onUpdated: function() {
            Ext.Msg.confirm(
                "Application Update",
                "This application has just successfully been updated to the latest version. Reload now?",
                function(buttonId) {
                    if (buttonId === 'yes') {
                        window.location.reload();
                    }
                }
            );
        }
    Should this be added automatically by Architect or must I add it every time to my projects?

    Keep up the good work. It is getting easier as I understand what is supposed to happen and changes are made to make Architect work that way.

    Worth
    -->

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    275
    Vote Rating
    10
    worthlutz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by rgratwick View Post
    ... not really sure what's happening here?
    Code:
    ... 
    function M() {
                H || (H = !0, p(o, function (a) {
                    (new r(a)).store();
                    Error evaluating http: //localhost:8080/sencha/geocongress/build/production/app.js with message: TypeError: Cannot call method 'substring' of undefined
                    i.location.reload()
                }))
            }
    ...
    This is most often caused by classes which need to be added to "requires". Test from the project directory and look for
    Code:
    [WARN][Anonymous] [Ext.Loader] Synchronously loading 'Ext.field.Search'; consider adding 'Ext.field.Search' explicitly as a require of the corresponding class
    in your console.

    Worth
    -->

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,879
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team
    -->

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi