Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    charles.bourasseau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: extjs 4.1 tree refresh a specific node

    Answered: extjs 4.1 tree refresh a specific node


    I would like to refresh a node of a tree.I try something like that to refresh the root and it worked:
    Code:
    this.getStore('MyTreeStore').load({ params: { id: this.getId().getValue()} });
    But now I would like to refresh only one Node and not the whole tree.

  2. If you want to load a particular node, then pass a node/record object in the store's load() call. This will load the data of that node (similar to an expand request of the node).

    Code:
    this.getStore('MyTreeStore').load({ node: someNode});

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    charles.bourasseau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Would be nice if someone can help

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    6
    Romick is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Why just not:
    PHP Code:
    var rowId 1,
      
    columnDataIndex 1,
      
    node treepanel.getStore().getNodeById(rowId);

    node.set(columnDataIndexvalue); 

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    charles.bourasseau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    but it will make an update request, is it possible without that ? Just make a GET request to the server for a specific node.

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    11
    Vote Rating
    6
    Romick is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't understand you. This node is specified by rowId and columnId. It node.set will update only this one node.

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    33
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    charles.bourasseau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes but it change the data of my node and I don't want to change the data, I just want to refresh.

    Is there any other way to make a refresh rather than update the node ?

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread