Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-1917 in a recent build.
  1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    PlasmaTek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Support are ignoring me on this one, can anyone give me an update on this? Should I give up hope and assume that SA2 will never work for bigger projects?

  2. #12
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    PlasmaTek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Capture3.jpg
    Attached Images

  3. #13
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,352
    Vote Rating
    127
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    We're working on optimizing memory consumption by sharing configurations across like-instances (instances of the same class). This is dramatically helping in memory management which is the problem you see above (which is happening in Windows in large projects).
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    4
    paulcardo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In spanish we say: "El que espera desespera" in english is something like "He who waits, despairs"
    I have a big project too, and I like SA a lot, I want to use SA to do the project, and Im desperate waiting SA version 2.1

    While waiting....
    I have not stopped the development, Im doing the Controls, Stores and Views.
    Views... I do one by one in SA and backup in another folder,
    when the View is ready Im moving the files:
    app\view\lastView.js and metadata
    \view\lastView to a backup folder
    and start with another View,
    so far it has worked when I restore the files to the \view\ folders to edit in SA

    Continuous the good work,
    SA v.2.1 we are waiting for you!.

  5. #15
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,918
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Also see how another community member is working cross Architect project https://github.com/tomz/st2-model-store-share

    Thanks @tomzeng
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    PlasmaTek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is another one I keep getting. This a brand new project with a couple of views and stores. I deleted a component and then I get this.
    Attached Images

  7. #17
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,918
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    assume build: 442

    could you send us the project so we can find out what's going on?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    PlasmaTek is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    Hi Phil

    Same SA2 and machine details as in my starting post.

    I fixed the project already, but I can tell you how it happened. I duplicated a panel and got those errors. I deleted the nested components of the panel one by one till the message went away. It's looks as though (uneducated guess) when a component is duplicated, some of the parameters don't get copied from the nested items.

    Any chance of a beta SA2 with the crashing fixed?

  9. #19
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,918
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    What component types did you have nested?

    That would help us try to reproduce
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #20
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    PlasmaTek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    What component types did you have nested?

    That would help us try to reproduce
    Hi Phil

    It was a Window, with field containers, each field container contained multiple fields which included textfields and datefields. Looking at the forum, I can see several people experienced the same thing and have sent their projects to your team.