Sencha User
    Answers
    Vote Rating
    mice-pace is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: Need help with SDK for Deployment

Unanswered: Need help with SDK for Deployment

Hello everyone, i could use some help making a custom build and minifying using the SDK

I'm new to Ext JS, but not to programming so once i'd downloaded it i rifled through the examples and fairly quickly put together something that did exactly what i wanted, drawing all the classes from ext-debug. It runs fine, there aren't any actual problems with the code, but since it isn't minified and loads the entire library it's far from fast.

Since i lept in boots and all i'm not quite sure how to backtrack and set everything up so that i can use the SDK to make a custom build with only the (few) classes i need and minify everything so it runs faster.

Is there any chance someone can step me through what i've gotta do right from the beginning like the hasty fool i am, so i can still use the code i wrote but build a new class library for it and minify the pair of them? Best to assume i've done nothing besides writing the code (or more accurately, probably done it wrong, lol)

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Answers
    Vote Rating
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager

Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/