1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Euphreme is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Grids with IE7

    Grids with IE7


    I'm trying to work with grids in IE7, but I get the following error:

    Error:'this.config[...].hidden' is null or not an object.

    I do have a hidden column, but to test, I tried removing it and still have the problem.
    The code works fine in Firefox 2.0

    I can't test with IE6 anymore.

    Any clue on this ?

    Thanks,
    Pascal

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    2
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    If it works in FF, but not IE, the first thing to check for, is an extra comma in an object declaration.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Euphreme is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks, that was it.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Euphreme is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I guest I replied to quickly, I realy had commas at the end of the declarations, but now, don't have any anymore, here is the declaration:

    Code:
    var attributeValueData = [
                
                ["16", "1"],
                
                ["17", "2"],
                
                ["18", "3"],
                
                ["19", "4"],
                
                ["20", "5"],
                
                ["22", "61"],
                
                ["", ""]
                ];
            var grid = null;
    
            var AttributeValueGrid = {
              init : function()
              {
                var dataModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultDataModel(attributeValueData);
                var sort = YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel.sortTypes;
    
                var colModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel([
                {header: "ID", hidden: true},
                {header: "Valeurs", sortable: true, sortType: sort.asUCString, hidden: false}
                    ]);
    
                grid = new YAHOO.ext.grid.Grid('attributeValuesGridDiv', dataModel, colModel);
                grid.render();
    
                grid.getSelectionModel().selectFirstRow();
              }
            }

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    125
    Vote Rating
    0
    kjordan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Euphreme
    I guest I replied to quickly, I realy had commas at the end of the declarations, but now, don't have any anymore, here is the declaration:

    Code:
    var attributeValueData = [
                
                ["16", "1"],
                
                ["17", "2"],
                
                ["18", "3"],
                
                ["19", "4"],
                
                ["20", "5"],
                
                ["22", "61"],
                
                ["", ""]
                ];
            var grid = null;
    
            var AttributeValueGrid = {
              init : function()
              {
                var dataModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultDataModel(attributeValueData);
                var sort = YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel.sortTypes;
    
                var colModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel([
                {header: "ID", hidden: true},
                {header: "Valeurs", sortable: true, sortType: sort.asUCString, hidden: false}
                    ]);
    
                grid = new YAHOO.ext.grid.Grid('attributeValuesGridDiv', dataModel, colModel);
                grid.render();
    
                grid.getSelectionModel().selectFirstRow();
              }
            }
    Do you still get the same error?

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Euphreme is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Looks like the comma problem is fixed, I still have an error, but looks like is other JavaScript that is poping the alert ...

    I tried to keep only the grid code and looks fine.

    I've worked for to long before checking in IE, that's what happen, can't pin point the source of the problem now ...

    Thanks any way.

Similar Threads

  1. YUI reset-fonts-grids-min.css breaks yiu-ext grids
    By Wolfgang in forum Ext 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 16 May 2007, 7:20 AM
  2. two grids in the same pag.....
    By genius551v in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2007, 7:04 AM
  3. Help with grids
    By dward8126 in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jan 2007, 2:19 PM
  4. many grids in one ID
    By _eldar_ in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2006, 1:45 AM
  5. Two grids in the same page
    By pje in forum Ext 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2006, 10:00 AM

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar