Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    rahul.singh is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Sencha Architect 2 Trial Version on OSX -- "A communication error has occurred"

    Sencha Architect 2 Trial Version on OSX -- "A communication error has occurred"


    Just installed the trial version of Architect 2 on OSX 10.7.3 -- when registering, it gives an error "A communication error has occurred" -- what's going on? I am not behind a firewall.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    Anth0 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same here...

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    KrasimirTsonev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same error under Ubuntu. It will be good if someone respond on this thread.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    xgreen is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Win 7 32bit communication error

    Win 7 32bit communication error


    I have the same problem with the architect 2. Not behind a firewall. Used fiddler and see that communication happens both ways but sencha server results error:

    HTTP/1.0 500 Internal Server Error
    Date: Tue, 10 Jul 2012 13:38:04 GMT
    Server: Apache
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.3.5-1ubuntu7.7
    Cache-Control: max-age=604800
    Expires: Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:38:04 GMT
    Vary: Accept-Encoding
    Content-Length: 0
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: text/plain

    Should a password be sent as plain text?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    appway is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default same here ...

    same here ...


    tried a few usual things,

    - remove the local firewall
    - logout of sencha
    - make sure i activated my account with the email
    - check with a network tool (same ... some error 500)

    please help i/we are stuck! (i really would like to try before buy)

    cheers

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    appway is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default confused

    confused


    did you guy's get answer or are you still waiting to get the product up and running?