1. #31
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,925
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    It's a one time thing. Again we're sorry seem my tweet here for more details

    https://twitter.com/philstrong/statu...98980924899328
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  2. #32
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    San Francisco bay area
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    recentli is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Activation problem is back

    Activation problem is back


    I'm getting the problem again (OS X Lion, no proxy, new download, activated account) this evening. Error is "A communication error has occurred."

    It looks like the connection to Sencha's servers is working because I get that error only with a valid password. If I type in an invalid password I get a different error: "You provided incorrect login details."

    Anything you could do to fix the problem (and I know it's a weekend!) would be appreciated...

  3. #33
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,925
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Looking into this!
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #34
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,925
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Assume it's still an issue?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #35
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,925
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Resolved itself ... gremlins in the webs?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #36
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    vivianSencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default "unable to establish internet connection..."

    "unable to establish internet connection..."


    I don't know if this is related to this thread or not. I keep getting "Unable to establish internet connection to begin software registration" when I try to start up my Sencha Architect 2 free demo. With my free demo of Sencha Animator I get "Unable to establish internet connection to Sencha activation servers." Since I am here on this site obviously I have internet connection. Not sure what to try or if it is still a problem on the Sencha end? Thanks for any help - Vivian

  7. #37
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,925
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    This is the pulse we check

    http://animator.sencha.com/api/d/con...connection.php

    Can you hit that and get

    {"success":true,"msg":"working"}
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #38
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    Lampei is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Don't know what's going on, but I'm still unable to connect. I am able to connect to the internet fine (as I'm posting this from the same PC), but I'm not able to get Sencha Architect 2 to connect. Only option is "manual" now (retry link isn't even working). The "pulse" link you point to shows that it's up, but for some reason, the app doesn't like it.

    Any suggestions?

  9. #39
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    vivianSencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Still not working

    Still not working


    I was hoping doing it from work would "work" however it still didn't. I tried the link and got:

    {"success":true,"msg":"working"}

    don't know what i am doing wrong... thanks for any help!

  10. #40
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    Lampei is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    OK, this is getting a little frustrating now. I'm trying to test out the product so we can see if we want to actually use it, but I can't even get it to connect to the Sencha servers to validate the product.

    http://animator.sencha.com/api/d/connection/connection.php
    brings up

    {"success":true,"msg":"working"}But opening the product up still brings up the "cannot connect".Is there anything I can try to get this working?