Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    gevjen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Minify - select Field no class name when getting name by alias

    Unanswered: Minify - select Field no class name when getting name by alias


    We are trying to minify our sencha 2 touch application. We used the command line tool (sencha app build production) and now see we have a new sdk folder, new app.js file and some other changes. When I takes these new files and put them on our web server and run our application I am able to get to our login view. When I put in a username and password and click on our Login button we get this error. 'Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'substring' of undefined' when I go into chrome's developer app and set break points I am finding that my select field


    xtype: 'selectfield', cls: 'fieldSetFontClass', name: 'district', id: 'district', label: 'District', placeHolder: 'Click to Select District', listeners: { change: function (control, newValue, oldValue, eOpts) { DistrictChange(newValue); } }

    is not getting a namespace back.
    It takes the argument of widget.selectfield and gets the classname by alias.
    The class name is "" when returned.

    When this classname is an empty string I get this error.



  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,672
    Answers
    3354
    Vote Rating
    747
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Did you require the select field class?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    gevjen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thank you so much for the reply and I have seen your picture on this forum quite a bit - so you must be the resident expert.

    I am not following your response though - i have not omitted any of the css classes through the minification.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,672
    Answers
    3354
    Vote Rating
    747
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    This isn't for CSS, this is for the Sencha Touch 2 class. The whole build process binds on the fact that your classes require the classes that it uses to do a build.

    Some of our guides may help you understand this concept like this one: http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/...c_dependencies
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    gevjen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    this is what i have in my app.js file


    requires: [ 'Ext.MessageBox' ], models: [ 'Districts' ], views: ['Main', 'Login', 'Search'], stores: [ 'DistrictStore' ],guessing you are saying that i need some other tools in the requires array?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,672
    Answers
    3354
    Vote Rating
    747
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    In the class that requires the select field you need to use the requires array
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar