1. #11
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,100
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the detailed post.

    Quote Originally Posted by andy370 View Post
    Only setback is that editing of Main_View.js has to be done in a text editor instead of Architect.[/FONT][/SIZE][/LIST]
    Uncheck a default view, this will cause the Ext.create not to be generated in the launch.

    You can then manually put that code in the launch method of Application (all inside of Architect)
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  2. #12
    Sencha User andy370's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    1
    andy370 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    aconran,
    Yes, I have those steps: 6.1. and 6.2. Perhaps it wasn't clear enough to others, so thanks for the reply.

    The real reason I can't keep my Main_View.js in Architect is it has to be edited in a way that Architect won't allow as far as I can tell. Things such as extending 'Ext.ux.slidenavigation.View' when creating my Main_View.

  3. #13
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,100
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Ah reading your post again I see that now.

    You can link the Main_View.js file at the top right of the Inspector + then Resource then JS Resource.

    Configure the url to the same relative url in your path and then you can unlock it and edit directly inside of Architect.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #14
    Sencha User andy370's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    1
    andy370 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Very cool!
    That works everything out then

  5. #15
    Sencha User biggbest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    5
    biggbest is on a distinguished road

      3  

    Default


    Hi !

    I've created an Architect version of this plugin, you just have to create a components folder, add the .xdc file and in Architect Edit => Import Component => Select the file and drop it to your View

    I've made a small modification to the plugin to handle the ST routes system, so you can call child element of SlideNavigation items.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?s250izd23cdk3bo

    Ask me if you need more informations :-)

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    lademann@zls.de is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Could you please give an example of how to create a basic setup (main view and slide navigation view) using the Architect plugin?
    Thank you very much.

  7. #17
    Sencha User biggbest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    5
    biggbest is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    If you use the plugin I uploaded (I hope it works well by the way), you just have to drag it to the view, and then add some child containers to it (panel, list, etc.).

    You can create these containers inside or linked from outside the SlideNavigationView.

    The seconde step is to add properties to these childs items :
    • xtype (automatic)
    • order
    • slideButton (the slideButton selector and id)
    • title (the display title)
    • group (from the group list defined on the SlideNav)
    Don't forget to add some groups to the SlideNavigationView (if you want to use groups).

    Important: This plugin currently doesn't work with the new ST2.1 release.

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    1
    ryeo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Future Architect Feature?

    Future Architect Feature?


    This question has probably been asked but do you think this can become an Architect feature in the near future? I'm also interested in seeing menu dropdown functionaliy in Architect (like the plugin shown in Sencha Market...).

    Thanks!

  9. #19
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Do anyone have this working with 2.1.1?
    Just read the note saying that it does not work with 2.1