1. #101
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    Farenji is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mystix View Post
    doesn't that put IE6 into quirksmode? which is the same as having no doctype declaration at all? or am i mistaken and it actually does make a difference?
    It makes a big difference. It puts IE6 into quirks mode but not other browsers like IE7 or Firefox, they will stay in standard compliance mode. IE6 just has too many issues with the standards compliant mode. It's such a crappy browser, I hate it. It's a shame that many people are still using it. If people just would upgrade to IE7 or switch to FF or Opera, it would make my life so much easier.

  2. #102
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    5
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by froggman2k View Post
    2- Most software packages like this offer support for past versions so that organizations who cannot upgrade have resources, even at a minimum documentation for past releases. Why isn't this available for Ext?
    if you're referring to archived copies of previous versions, then there's this:
    http://extjs.com/learn/Ext_Version_Archives

  3. #103
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    kneeraj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can't download GroupHeaderPlugin.zip or GroupHeaderPlugin-widthfixed.zip. Can you please share the code here?

  4. #104
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    5
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kneeraj View Post
    I can't download GroupHeaderPlugin.zip or GroupHeaderPlugin-widthfixed.zip. Can you please share the code here?
    Download using FF. IE chokes and dies with this forum's attachments.

  5. #105
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    xud78 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thx for u code!

  6. #106
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    España
    Posts
    215
    Vote Rating
    0
    vizcano is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't know what i'm doing wrong, i'm triying to fill the grid with a json, the json i get is

    [code]
    {"myVisitas":[{"codigo":"XY009","nombre":"NU
    Attached Images

  7. #107
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    97
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    The data is there, but you can't see it, because the grid isn't large enough.
    You are forgetting to set the height of the grid (or set autoHeight:true).

  8. #108
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    España
    Posts
    215
    Vote Rating
    0
    vizcano is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you Condor, it works perfect

    Now, i'm having another dificult, i'm trying to put a cellclick in a cell, it works fine, but when the grid is larger than the frame that is in, the first time i click the cell it change the view of the frame at shows the start of the grid like it was putting a focus on it, and then the rest of times it works perfect, you click and you get the response, there is any way to avoid it?

    Thanks

  9. #109
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    97
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by vizcano View Post
    Now, i'm having another dificult, i'm trying to put a cellclick in a cell, it works fine, but when the grid is larger than the frame that is in, the first time i click the cell it change the view of the frame at shows the start of the grid like it was putting a focus on it, and then the rest of times it works perfect, you click and you get the response, there is any way to avoid it?
    You could try to use the cellmousedown event instead, but if that doesn't work you need to modify the selection model. Which selection model (Row, Cell, Checkbox) are you using?

  10. #110
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    Twain is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Congratulations for all the contributors who make this usefull plugin.
    I