1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    wglass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default problem with refresh in IE 7

    problem with refresh in IE 7


    I'm using yui .33 with Borderlayout.

    When I show my layout in IE the first time, it shows fine. When I click the refresh button, I get a javascript error:

    line 762, char 441
    'this.el.id' is null or not an object
    Code: 0

    and then I get an IE "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" connection error. Any insight?

    Thanks, WILL

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    2
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hard to say without seeing a link or code? Does it work in FF?

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    wglass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    most of the time. my colleague claims he's seen this in Firefox too, but IE is the most frequent problem.

    We're using 4 calls to the SWFObject script. Interestingly, commenting out SWFObject causes the problem to go away. But the error occurs in the yui-ext.js script.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    wglass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I've made a little more headway with this.

    One of the content panels uses multiple instances of SWFObject ( http://blog.deconcept.com/swfobject/ ) to dynamically load Flash objects into a div within the page.

    It appears that if the Flash object is not fully loaded (perhaps due to Network delays), then IE will generate a yui-ext error when the updatemanager is called. Apparently it can't find some type of object. I've used FireBug (in IE) debugging statements to confirm that the div element "db_pricebar" is empty (e.g. not filled up with the Flash object) when the yui-ext error occurs.

    Any suggestions?

    Here's my yui-ext code:

    Code:
    MasterLayout = function(){
        return {
            init : function(){
    
    
    
               // specify the master layout size & characteristics
               var layout = new YAHOO.ext.BorderLayout(document.body, {
                    north: {
                        autoScroll: false
                    },
                    south: {
                        autoScroll: false,
                        initialSize:45
                    },
                    east: {
                        autoScroll: false,
                        initialSize:200
                    },
                    center: {
                        autoScroll: true
                    }
                });
    
                // assign the tabs to the master layout
                layout.beginUpdate();
                layout.add('north', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('section-top', {closable:false}));
                layout.add('east', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('section-right', {closable:false}));
                layout.add('center', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('section-middle', {closable:false}));
                layout.add('south', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('section-bottom', {closable:false}));
                layout.endUpdate();
                
    
           }
        }
    
    }();
    
    YAHOO.ext.EventManager.onDocumentReady(MasterLayout.init, MasterLayout, true);
    And here's one of the content panel divs from the page (excerpted)
    Code:
    <div id="body-content">
    
    <div id="db_pricebar">
    </div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
       var so = new SWFObject("$graphType", "mymovie", "$graphWidth", "$graphHeight", "8", "#ffffff");
       so.addVariable("dataURL", "$data");
       so.addParam("wmode", "transparent");
       so.addVariable("chartWidth", "$graphWidth");
       so.addVariable("chartHeight", "$graphHeight");
       so.write("db_pricebar");
    </script>
    
    </div>

  5. #5
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    6,955
    Vote Rating
    16
    jack.slocum will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Move the SWF code into an EventManager.onDocumentReady. You are catch the dom in a read-only state (rare problem in IE when you modify the DOM inline).

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    wglass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Should the SWFObject methods be called before or after the MasterLayout.init content? (e.g. the setup and update of the layout).

    WILL

  7. #7
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    6,955
    Vote Rating
    16
    jack.slocum will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I would call them after personally, but both should work.

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    wglass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the help. Ended up putting this before the layout init. The problem seems to have gone away.

Similar Threads

  1. refresh toolbar text
    By mvk in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2007, 5:08 AM
  2. using the indicator (refresh) in a PagingToolbar?
    By franklt69 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Mar 2007, 2:30 PM
  3. refresh a paged grid
    By pomata in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2007, 7:46 PM
  4. layout split refresh problem ?
    By artnum in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2007, 7:07 AM
  5. Grid Refresh
    By JC in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29 Nov 2006, 3:01 PM

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar