1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    71
    Vote Rating
    5
    mihaipocorschi is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default adding customConfig:null doesn''t work. Fix?

    adding customConfig:null doesn''t work. Fix?


    I need to use a customConfig. They way that I've seen it it needs to be declared as null so it can autogenerate the getters and setters. Adding a number instead of null works but null just doesn't. Is there a fix for this or do I need to leave Architect and start coding in the IDE?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    71
    Vote Rating
    5
    mihaipocorschi is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    bump for glory

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,905
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    I like the bump for glory!

    I think for now the number e.g. 0 will have to do.

    In the future you'll be able to create custom configs that are of literal type and will simply spit out what you want
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    71
    Vote Rating
    5
    mihaipocorschi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the appreciation phil. So it shouldnt make any difference if i declare it as 0 right? The getters and setters are both created correctly for it.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,905
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    You got it.

    I do believe you need to call

    Code:
    constructor: function(config) {
            this.initConfig(config);
        },
    of course if your getting getters and setters than this is happening either by your code or that of what your extending (framework)
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    71
    Vote Rating
    5
    mihaipocorschi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    As soon as I'm near my code I'll post it. Im not calling constructor.

Thread Participants: 1