1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    bbbbkai is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Please put the source code to share out thanks

    Please put the source code to share out thanks


    Quote Originally Posted by anshumania View Post
    No i did not have problems with the plugin and it works fine for the most part ( i think there was a css issue related to the first group but i did not pursue it)..
    However i wanted to reduce the data from the server side i did some grouping on my data (to make ie8 more responsive) so i wanted to do a summary or grouping of a field within a record (not of records).

    The summary plugin works on an assumption (which is fine and correct in most of the cases) i.e every row respresents a line of data and the grouping would then work based on the partiuclar field in the record.
    However in our specific business case these would translate into thousands of rows therefore i map my model and hence my record to contain a field which actually contains key value pairs of records that i would want to group on ; thus collapsing a group into a single record based on say a few fields.

    for instance instead of having 8 rows of

    CountryA field1A field1B ... Year2011
    CountryA field1A field1B ... Year2012
    CountryA field1A field1B ... Year2013 ...
    CountryA field1A field1B ... Year2018

    Instead of having so I return a single record
    CountryA field1A field1B ... {d2012:val, d2013:val, ....d2018:val}

    In order to group by any of field1A or field1B or both I would need the total of all vals in last Field
    so the only place where i could do this grouping was defining my own groupHeaderTpl for Mutligrouping
    Code:
     fgroupHeaderTpl : [    '{[this.readOut(values)]}',
    {
       readOut : function(values) {
    // it is not possible to do a Ext.get of the groupHeaderId here
       // so push the groupheaderIds to an array property in the grid
       // do the calculations for each group and push in the sum for that field (column)
         return value.sn
    }
    and then in the afterLayout for the grid
    Code:
    afterlayout : function(eopts) {
       // retrieve the groupedheaderIds and use the calculated values to create the groupedheader
         var x = this.mOwnArray;
    // then do Ext.get(groupheaderId) and replace the dom ...
    This is the test version that i developed and its performing fairly well for large datasets in ie8. (as opposed to the treegrid).

    Attachment 39409
    Please put the source code to share out thanks

  2. #22
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    kgoley is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default MultiGrouping and MultiGrouping "Remote" Summary

    MultiGrouping and MultiGrouping "Remote" Summary


    Hi,

    This is an amazing extension. However, I was wondering if MultiGrouping with MultiGrouping "Remote" summary is possible; similar to Remote Summary grid where the summary information is sent from the server itself.

    I need this feature for the pagination with lazy-loading where data on the next page will get fetched lazyly. Thus, sending the summary information before hand becomes necessary in this case.

    Thanks.

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    MatteoSp is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Does this should work with 4.2?

    Does this should work with 4.2?


    I'm trying to use this with ExtJS 4.2 but I cannot succeed.

    My store if configured with:

    Code:
     
    ...
    groupers: ['field1', 'field2'],
    ...
    My grid is configured with

    Code:
    ...
    features = [{ ftype: 'multigrouping'}]
    ...
    Nothing happens. The Ext.grid.feature.MultiGrouping constructor is invoked, than nothing happens: I see the standard plain grid.

    thank you.

  4. #24
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    68
    Vote Rating
    1
    pra123@ is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi

    I am using Ext JS 4.2.x.
    I am not able to add this plugin to my project.
    Can you please tell how i can add this to my project to do multigrouping.

    Thanks in advance,

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    viral.k.patel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Can you provide me the full example for multi-level grouping as i am new in extjs and i want to impliment it

  6. #26
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    kamalshahu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default multigroupingsummary is not working in Ext js 4.2.0

    multigroupingsummary is not working in Ext js 4.2.0


    Hi,
    I want to use multigroupingsummary in ext js 4.2.
    when i applied this it is not working .
    can u provide me any working example i ext js 4.2?

  7. #27
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    3
    billvs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i found some source of grouping was rewrite in extjs4.2, like the method 'getFeatureTpl' was never call in extjs4.2,
    so i want to rewrite multigrouping to let it work in extjs4.2,but still can't figure out.
    can anyone give me some advice??

  8. #28
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    3
    billvs is on a distinguished road

      2  

    Default


    hi
    i rewrote the code in Extjs4.2,please see here :
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...780#post973780

  9. #29
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    56
    Vote Rating
    1
    jkyoutsey is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question


    Bill, this works okay if I define my groups up front. I want to allow a user to select what columns to group by. If I run this with pre-defined groupers I get my groups, but if the user ungroups and then chooses "Group by this column" from the column dropdown menu it will JUST group by one field from then on. It would be better if it ADDED to the selection, rather than resetting it.

    An hints on how to accomplish that?

  10. #30
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    riostong is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hi
    I'am a new learner for Ext ,and I am very happy to see this plugin .
    now I want to get a very very littile demo with this plugin.
    I wanna learn how to use this plugin.
    anyone help?

    thanks
    yours
    rios tong from China