1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    557
    Vote Rating
    25
    estesbubba will become famous soon enough estesbubba will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Do your Touch apps run in Chrome on iOS?

    Do your Touch apps run in Chrome on iOS?


    I tried the app I'm currently working on (production build) and my app loading indicator shows but never goes away. Anyone else try their apps in Chrome on iOS? I don't see a view console option so can't tell what's going on.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,549
    Vote Rating
    873
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Mine load but Chrome for iOS is a third slower than Safari so it's not something I would recommend using. Don't think there is much Google can do as it's Apple who is restricting them.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    557
    Vote Rating
    25
    estesbubba will become famous soon enough estesbubba will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Mitchell - do you apps use SDK tools build production? Mine shows the app loader but the app doesn't run. Of course I have no way to tell what's going on.

    Since Apple doesn't allow their fast JavaScript engine for other apps I figured Touch would be slower.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,549
    Vote Rating
    873
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You may want to use weinre or another remote debugger. I created a simple test app and built it with production and took a screen shot with my iPhone 4S with Chrome.

    photo.PNG
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User SunboX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    238
    Vote Rating
    28
    SunboX has a spectacular aura about SunboX has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    FYI:

    Chrome on iOS is just a Safari Mobile UIWebView

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    62
    Vote Rating
    5
    s.t.a.s is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default The same problem

    The same problem


    I have the same problem. My Sencha app works fine in all web-kit browsers on Android, works great in iOS Safari, but shows nothing in new Chrome on iOS. Only blank page. Am I alone with this problem?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    1
    rutzmic is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same here! Anyone got a solution or even an idea what is going on here? My App is also not working in dev mode. The Kitchensink and Touchstyle is working though!

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    1
    rutzmic is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Guess i just figured it out. Seems to be a viewport autosize issue as Chrome does not support this feature!
    Following config in app.js works for my app:

    viewport: {
    autoMaximize: Ext.os.is.iOS
    && Ext.browser.is.Safari
    && Ext.browser.version.isGreaterThan(3)
    && !Ext.browser.is.PhoneGap
    && !Ext.browser.is.Standalone
    }

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    30
    Vote Rating
    3
    dgotty is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Remote debugging FTW

    Remote debugging FTW


    I tried using rutzmic's solution but it still wasn't working for me.

    After some remote debugging I found that Ext.browser.version.isGreaterThan(3) crashes Chrome iOS because chrome iOS doesn't seem to have versions...I know it sounds weird but see attached pic.

    The last line you can see ("5.1") is from debugging on mobile Safari. The two above it (both undefined) were from Chrome iOS.

    After a little bit more debugging I found that mobile Safari and Chrome iOS have a slightly different user agent.

    Mobile Safari = Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9B206 Safari/7534.48.3

    Mobile Safari = Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/534.46.0 (KHTML, like Gecko) CriOS/21.0.1180.82 Mobile/9B206 Safari/7534.48.3

    Once I realized this I did an indexOf('CriOS') on the userAgent string and if it == -1 then autoMaximize will stay true.

    My final autoMaximize looks like...
    autoMaximize: !Ext.browser.is.Standalone
    && Ext.os.is.iOS
    && Ext.browser.userAgent.indexOf('CriOS') == -1

    I forget why I had Ext.browser.version.isGreaterThan(3) in there to begin with so after some testing without any issues I just decided to take it out.

    Interested in remote debugging? I highly suggest checking this out -> http://thecssninja.com/talks/remote_debugging/
    Attached Images

  10. #10
    Sencha User jep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    862
    Vote Rating
    21
    jep will become famous soon enough jep will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by SunboX View Post
    FYI:

    Chrome on iOS is just a Safari Mobile UIWebView
    And in case people aren't aware, that's different than what mobile Safari uses. Mobile Safari uses a different Javascript engine. In theory, the only difference you should notice is speed. But there's that old saying about theory and practice...