Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113
    Vote Rating
    0
    Cybjorg is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Stretchy Tabs

    Stretchy Tabs


    Architect Build tested:
    • Build: 442

    Project Type:
    • ExtJS 4.x

    Description:
    • Setting a layout in a tab to 'border' and adding a central region stretches the tab width.

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Create a new Ext 4.x project
    • Add a tab panel
    • Choose a tab and assign it a 'border' layout
    • Add a panel to the tab and set its region to 'center'
    • Watch the tab stretch out to a specific, unflexible width

    The result that was expected:
    • Tabs should continue to function regularly as expected

    HELPFUL INFORMATION

    Operating System:
    • Mac OS X (10.7.4)

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,413
    Vote Rating
    129
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Could you please put more steps in your bug report? or better yet include an archived project (xda) taht you think is illustrating misbehavior?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113
    Vote Rating
    0
    Cybjorg is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    How about an illustration?

    Stretchy Tabs.jpg

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    1
    AndrewStanley is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi

    I've noticed this sometimes; what seems to happen is that a Width gets sets on the TabConfig element of the tab. Remove that and you should find your tab is flexible again.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,413
    Vote Rating
    129
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    From the illustration and Andrew's comment it sounds like we are treating the tab as if its a item of the panel and then setting a width because its being automatically calculated to a region of east or west.

    What build are you using? I am unable to reproduce with the latest public 442 build.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113
    Vote Rating
    0
    Cybjorg is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Andrew is correct, the TabConfig width gets set for some reason as soon as a center region is added. And removing the width does bring the tab back to its original configuration. Thanks.

    And I'm using build 442, for the record.

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread