Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    654
    Vote Rating
    26
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default LoadMask and setZIndex and NaN

    LoadMask and setZIndex and NaN


    Noticed when I got an error in IE8, in bellow piece of code(Ext.LoadMask.setZIndex). Because zIndex can have a 'auto' value, parseInt will return NaN.
    Code:
        setZIndex: function(index) {
            var me = this,
                owner = me.activeOwner;
    
            if (owner) {
                // it seems silly to add 1 to have it subtracted in the call below,
                // but this allows the x-mask el to have the correct z-index (same as the component)
                // so instead of directly changing the zIndexStack just get the z-index of the owner comp
                index = parseInt(owner.el.getStyle('zIndex'), 10) + 1;
            }
    
    
            me.getMaskEl().setStyle('zIndex', index - 1);
            return me.mixins.floating.setZIndex.apply(me, arguments);
        },
    could be a fix the following code?, seems to work
    Code:
            if(!isNaN(index)) {
                me.getMaskEl().setStyle('zIndex', index - 1);
                return me.mixins.floating.setZIndex.apply(me, arguments);
            }

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    9,197
    Vote Rating
    482
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Is this still an issue with 4.1.1 GA?

    Scott.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    654
    Vote Rating
    26
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    yes, also just remembered that for Center layout is missing 2 css classes(in 4.1.1 GA and latest RC), without them the layout is not working properly
    Code:
    .ux-layout-center-item {
        margin:0 auto !important;
        text-align:left;
    }
    .ux-layout-center .x-panel-body, body.ux-layout-center {            
        text-align:center;
    }
    Btw, if I remember well this thread was in Discussion, why was moved in QA ?!!!

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,623
    Vote Rating
    331
    skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    I'm going to move this thread to the bugs forum.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ringsted, Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    jacrasmussen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can confirm the issue using 4.1.1 GA

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    vselvara is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Do you have any work around for this problem?

    Do you have any work around for this problem?


    Hi,

    I am also facing same issue in IE 8 browser. I have panel, which contain some elements, used border layout. then I added that element as item of Ext.Window. When I open the window, window is opening at the bottom of the browser and error thrown in the IE console. When I checked the ext-all-debug, I found the issue is same as mentioned above. I am really struck in this from past one week. This works fine in IE9,FF and Chrome. Added source for you information
    Note: I am using ext-all.js for final deployment, just for debug purpose i used ext-all-debug.js.

    When I edit the ext-all-debug.js with below code ,


    if(!isNaN(index)) { me.getMaskEl().setStyle('zIndex', index - 1); return me.mixins.floating.setZIndex.apply(me, arguments); }worked fine for me, but I want to change the same in ext-all.js. Could you please guide me how to change in ext-all.js or do you have any other work around for this problem?.. Kindly let me know if you have any work around for this issue,. It will be really helpful..

    Many Thanks in Advance,
    Vimal
    Last edited by vselvara; 21 Nov 2012 at 10:48 AM. Reason: added few more comments

  7. #7
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,544
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    As far as I can tell in testing, this can only happen if you are rendering inside the Window.

    That's bad and will cause all kinds of problems.

    If you can post a valid testcase I will investigate further. Failing that, I will close this ticket.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,544
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Ticket closed.

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member westy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bath, UK
    Posts
    963
    Vote Rating
    72
    westy is just really nice westy is just really nice westy is just really nice westy is just really nice westy is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    A colleague just directed me to this thread.
    I've since posted the same issue here.

    No reliable test case yet, but only seen it on one of our dialogues, which doesn't seem to do anything special.
    We're still seeing it too (after my workaround), in _showModalMask, since that accesses the same zIndex style (and have no other index to use for a workaround).

    Not quite sure I understand your point Animal, can you elaborate?

    Any more thoughts?
    And do no other browsers use the value of 'auto'?

    Cheers,
    Westy
    Product Architect
    Altus Ltd.

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    654
    Vote Rating
    26
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I can't comment on this thread, since I don't track the project anymore where I've got the issue. That happens when the feedback from sencha comes very late. Luckily the community is big and sooner or later someone confirms the issue and may contribute with help.