Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
    Sencha Premium Member
    Vote Rating
    iamar is on a distinguished road

Default PagingToolBar is not displayed at startup.

PagingToolBar is not displayed at startup.

Hi,

I am fairly new to gxt grid and pagingtoolbar and my problem is that when I first time display the grid the paging tool bar is NOT displayed. But when I click on sort or any other filter options the pagingtoolbar is displayed properly.
    In addition in debug mode I see that the correct values such as offset and total records are returned from the server to the client side properly.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks Ilan,

Sencha - GXT Dev Team
    Vote Rating
    Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light

It sounds like this could be a layout issue with your code, but without seeing how you are building this it is hard to tell.

Can you try the example at http://sencha.com/examples/#ExamplePlace:paginggrid and see if it can be modified to demonstrate the issue?

Otherwise, can you share a class that implements EntryPoint and demonstrates how you are setting up the UI to have this issue?

Sencha Premium Member
    Vote Rating
    iamar is on a distinguished road

Thanks a lot for the response. My code is quiet different from the example you sent, please have a look at my code and tell if you see something:
    public class AlertLogView extends Composite implements AlertLogInterface {
    private static AlertLogViewUiBinder uiBinder = GWT.create(AlertLogViewUiBinder.class);
    interface AlertLogViewUiBinder extends UiBinder<Widget, AlertLogView> {
    }
    // UI Fields
    @UiField
    FiltersPanel filterPanel;
    @UiField
    ColumnModel<ClientAlert> cm;
    @UiField
    ListStore<ClientAlert> store;
    @UiField