1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    1
    lucarossi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: My TreePanel rendering problem in IE

    Answered: My TreePanel rendering problem in IE


    Hi all,

    i have to do a porting of an application from extjs2.3 to extjs4.1.
    I tested all the application with firefox and firebug and is all always fine, but not in IE8: the tree is rendering well but when click to expand a node all the tree present problem in the expansion. The problem is that the child start expanding from the father and not under it: this cause a re-alignment of the entire tree.
    Can anyone help me?


    Model:
    Code:
    Ext.define('Node',{
            extend: 'Ext.data.Model',
            fields: [
                 {name: 'id',         type: 'string'},
                 {name: 'text',     type: 'string'},
                 {name: 'action',     type: 'string'}
             ]
        });
    The treeStore:
    Code:
                 treeStore = Ext.create('Ext.data.TreeStore', {
                              model: 'Node',
                              root: {expanded: true,children: []},
                              noCache:false
                  });
    the tree:
    Code:
      menuTree = Ext.create('Ext.tree.Panel',{
                    id:'main-menu-frammenti',
                    rootVisible:false,
                    title:'<fmt:message key="menu.title"/>',
                    store: treeStore,                
                      region:'west',
                    lines:false,
                    width: 200,
                    minSize: 150,
                    maxSize: 300,
                    collapsible:true,
                    animate:true, 
                    setLoading:false,
                    bodyBorder: false,
                    border: false                           
               });
    for insert Node and thei child in the tree i for example use this code:
    Code:
    var root = tree.getRootNode();
    
    var nodeTestMain =     Ext.create('Node', {text:'<fmt:message key="test.title"/>', iconCls:'mf_menu_icon', leaf:false});                                            
        
        nodeTestMain.appendChild([
            Ext.create('Node', {text:'GridTest', iconCls:'swd_menu_icon', action:'<c:url value="/GridTest.action"/>', leaf:true}),    
            Ext.create('Node', {text:'EditGrid-Test', iconCls:'user_menu_icon', action:'<c:url value="/EditGridTest.action"/>', leaf:true}),
            Ext.create('Node', {text:'GridTest4', iconCls:'user_menu_icon', action:'<c:url value="/GridTest4.action"/>', leaf:true}),
            Ext.create('Node', {text:'Test4', iconCls:'user_menu_icon', action:'<c:url value="/frammenti.action"/>', leaf:true})
        ]);
    I also use a viewport for render all the app:
    Code:
        viewport = Ext.create('Ext.Viewport',{
                    id:'main-frammenti',
                    layout: 'border',
                    items:[
                        
                        menuTree // west
                       ]
                });
    Thanks for any type of help.

    P.S. Sorry for my English.

  2. It is good practice, especially in regards to IE, as you may be in a mode that causes problems and this forces the mode you require.

    Scott.

  3. #2
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    8,927
    Answers
    656
    Vote Rating
    443
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Do you see this problem in any of our online examples? I do not recall seeing any reports of this, so we will need a small working example with static data (array/json) that we can use to duplicate this problem.

    I suspect it may be in your node creation methods.

    Regards,
    Scott.

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    1
    lucarossi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Scott,
    no i dont see this problem with your example. I see the problem only in my application.
    I suspect it may be in your node creation methods.
    What can i change in this creation methods, and why there is no problem in chrome and firefox?

    Thanks

  5. #4
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    8,927
    Answers
    656
    Vote Rating
    443
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Not all browsers are alike .. IE8 is also a bit older.. I would suspect IE9 is fine, and that your FF/Chrome are close to the latest versions?

    Scott.

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    1
    lucarossi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Scott,
    I use FF 14.0.1 and the last release of Google Chrome. I use this two browser only for testing application, but my application need to run in IE8. I replay the example and i see perhaps the problem:
    there isn't any sample provided with inline data for the the TreeStore, i going to test my application using a json file where i put the tree and change the treeStore..
    For you is a waste of time?

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    1
    lucarossi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default probably solved

    probably solved


    Hi Scott,
    I probably resolve the problem but i don't now why.
    With extjs2 i don't use any Docktype statement at the top of the page, and is go alway fine. In extjs4.1 i need to put in the page:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
    Is this type necessary with the new release of the framework?

  8. #7
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    8,927
    Answers
    656
    Vote Rating
    443
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    It is good practice, especially in regards to IE, as you may be in a mode that causes problems and this forces the mode you require.

    Scott.

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi