Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    2
    McQuack_82 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Browser Mode

    Browser Mode


    I tested in

    Browser mode IE 8
    Document mode IE 8 Standards

  2. #12
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    8,884
    Vote Rating
    440
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    As mentioned, we cannot really see the small screens that you sent. Please send better shots.
    This aside, I do not see any artifacts in the screens that I load.

    Have you tried this on another PC for testing sake?

    Scott.

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    2
    McQuack_82 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Screenshots

    Screenshots


    I enclosed some screenshots with more details. In order to see the full mark I had to right and click edit after selecting the chart or click copy inner html and paste to text editor. The id and class attribute are unquoted in raw markup as show screenshot bellow. I also verified the browser and doc mode are set correct as indicated in screenshot bellow. Hope this helps a little more. If look at it just in the dom view in the developer bar it never shows the issue cause it formats everything.


    BrowserPie.jpgDeveloperTools.jpg

  4. #14
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,660
    Vote Rating
    584
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    They're not unquoted, that's just how the developer tools display the values. From your screenshot I'm not really sure what the problem is.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    2
    McQuack_82 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    So IE developer tools shows the id attributes with quotes. It seem like the would it would show raw markup in DOM and not alter it. It would make it hard to validate with html validator.

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    2
    McQuack_82 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I was looking into this thread I dont think its a bug more a less a issue with IE developer tools

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/7...without-quotes

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread