1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    0
    heloWelo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    On the bright side, 2.1 fixes bugs for me - although it still doesn't do basic things.

    I've come from FlashBuilder/Flex and getting Sencha to work as described is proving to be a big hurdle. At this stage I think I'll run out of the 30 day trial before getting "Hello World" to work!

  2. #12
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,369
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mlmcconnell View Post
    OK....You also have to delete some preference files located in "Users\Library\Preferences" and in "Library\Application Support\Sencha, Inc." You then have to re-register the application, and then bypass the "New Version Available..." dialog. Then, the above DMG file works.

    Thank You,
    MLM
    As stated above, you need to delete the AppData/Application Support folder. We always will load the most current .ion that you have downloaded to this folder.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #13
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,369
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by heloWelo View Post
    On the bright side, 2.1 fixes bugs for me - although it still doesn't do basic things.

    I've come from FlashBuilder/Flex and getting Sencha to work as described is proving to be a big hurdle. At this stage I think I'll run out of the 30 day trial before getting "Hello World" to work!
    We updated and worked through a lot of the docs.

    You should be able to implement this simple CarListings example relatively quickly. It has lots of handholding.
    http://docs.sencha.com/architect/2/#...st_desktop_app
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    0
    heloWelo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'll give it a go... watch this space!

  5. #15
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    75
    Vote Rating
    4
    mlmcconnell is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I use AppZapper to delete app folders on my Mac and it usually finds and disposes of all files tied to an application. It did not in this case. All is good now.

    MLM

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    0
    heloWelo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I tried the CarListings App and it does not show the Panel.

    This app fails at the same place. Nothing shows in Chrome!

  7. #17
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,369
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by heloWelo View Post
    I tried the CarListings App and it does not show the Panel.

    This app fails at the same place. Nothing shows in Chrome!
    Something must be wrong with your general setup. Are you running a webserver? Did you point your project folder directory there? What operating system/version are you using? Did you make it to the first step?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    0
    heloWelo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    (Everything has changed to Spanish in this forum!)

    I'm running IIS 7.5 and have pointed the project to the project in the root. I'm using Windows 7, 64 bit.

    I didn't make it to the first step because the application showed a blank page but the correct file location showed in the address bar.

  9. #19
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,369
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by heloWelo View Post
    but the correct file location showed in the address bar.
    File? This should be over http. What was the address you tried to access it from?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    0
    heloWelo is on a distinguished road

      0  
    Last edited by aconran; 15 Aug 2012 at 9:04 PM. Reason: update to the previously moderated post