Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    P.verbrugge is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default StartupImage property not working?

    StartupImage property not working?


    Hi,

    We are testing Sencha Architect (2.1) at the office as a development tool. So far most problems we came across we were able to solve. However, there is one thing we can not get fixed. Even after reading several threads in this forum.

    We are using the startupImage property to make our test app show a startup image. We have set the following values in this property:
    Code:
    '320x460':'resources/startup/320x460.png','640x920':'resources/startup/640x920.png','768x1004':'resources/startup/768x1004.png','748x1024':'resources/startup/748x1024.png','1536x2008':'resources/startup/1536x2008.png','1496x2048':'resources/startup/1496x2048.png'
    We are certain that all the images are there and are working. We tested it with a simple style that sets a background image in the index.html. So we know for a fact the images are there and are all working.

    However, we do not get to see the image during app load with the startupImage property. When we start our test app, we only get to see white screen before the app itself is shown. This happens on an iPhone 4 (5.1.1), iPad 2 (5.1.1), iPhone Simulator, Android (2.3.3), Android (2.3.5) and Android (4.0.4).

    We have even tried the phoneStartupImage property that some people refer to in the forums, but they all don't work.

    Who can help us out and tell us what we are doing wrong and solve this? Is this a bug?
    Last edited by ericbowden; 16 Aug 2012 at 12:09 PM. Reason: clarified threads

  2. #2
    Sencha User ericbowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    2
    ericbowden is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Are you packaging the app? The startupImage property does not work if you are previewing the app through the device's browser.

    EDIT: I tested this and the startupImage property does work through the simulator. You have to bookmark it to the homescreen to be able to see the startup images. The startupImage property does not set the image if you are packaging the app.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    P.verbrugge is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, we are packaging the app. We packaged the app for iPad, iPhone and Android and none of them show the startup image.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    P.verbrugge is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    No one here, who has a solution or the same problem?

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,883
    Vote Rating
    102
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I've asked someone from the touch team to take a look at this.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    P.verbrugge is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ah great, thank you! Hopefully some solution wil come out of it.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australua
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    9
    btek will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    We have the same issue. I cannot release my clients application until its resolved.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australua
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    9
    btek will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Do you get a blank white screen instead while the app is loading?

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    P.verbrugge is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Yes

    Yes


    Yes, we only get a white screen. Nothing else.

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australua
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    9
    btek will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    We ended up packaging from scratch using phonegap / xcode.

    We set the splash screen in phone gap to not automatically hide using a plist setting.

    Then in main app.js:

    launch: function()
    {
    console.log ('app launch');


    Ext.create('AppName.view.HomeScreen', {fullscreen: true});


    //Hide the splash screen
    setTimeout(function() {
    console.log('hiding splash screen');
    navigator.splashscreen.hide();
    }, 2000);
    }

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar