Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member msinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    in front of my pc
    Posts
    280
    Vote Rating
    5
    msinn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default userClassName, userAlias not in Configpanel and not able to add them

    userClassName, userAlias not in Configpanel and not able to add them


    REQUIRED INFORMATION
    Architect Build tested:
    • Build: 558

    Project Type:
    • ExtJS 4.1.x

    Description:
    • userClassName and userAlias aren't shown in the Config Panel. When I try to add them, then I get the message "Attempted to add a property that allready exists"

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • add a grid to the canvas, try to set userClassName

    The result that was expected:
    • as in the description

    The result that occurs instead:
    • as in the description


    HELPFUL INFORMATION
    Screenshot, Project, or Video:
    • not attached

    Possible fix:
    • not provided

    Operating System:
    • Win7
    First I would like to thank you for your time and knowledge

    Win 7 Ext JS 4.1.3 IE(6-9), FF17

  2. #2
    Touch Premium Member msinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    in front of my pc
    Posts
    280
    Vote Rating
    5
    msinn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I really need a solution for this ASAP.
    What should I do, reinstall SA?
    Can somebody confirm this bug on the GridPanel?
    First I would like to thank you for your time and knowledge

    Win 7 Ext JS 4.1.3 IE(6-9), FF17

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,399
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Cannot confirm this bug. Can you create some screenshots/video? I suspect you're doing something unexpected in your workflow.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member msinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    in front of my pc
    Posts
    280
    Vote Rating
    5
    msinn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    userAliasInConfig1.png

    userAliasInConfig2.png

    userAliasInConfig3.png

    userAliasInConfig4.png

    As you see, the Viewport has the properties in Config, but the GridPanel.
    I'm was not able to update to 558 over SA, I had to download an replace the ion file.
    First I would like to thank you for your time and knowledge

    Win 7 Ext JS 4.1.3 IE(6-9), FF17

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member msinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    in front of my pc
    Posts
    280
    Vote Rating
    5
    msinn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I uninstalled SA and removed all the files from its directory and users AppData on Win7 then I reinstalled it again an have now the same issue. I'm not able to use the userAlias and userClassName of GridPanel in Config.
    I'll send you the project archive too.
    First I would like to thank you for your time and knowledge

    Win 7 Ext JS 4.1.3 IE(6-9), FF17

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,399
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      1  

    Default


    This is not a bug, this is by design. userClassName and userAlias are only configurable on top level classes.

    If you look at the code view you will see that these configurations go into the top of a class definition.
    Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.BarChart', {
        extend: 'Ext.chart.Chart',
        alias: 'widget.mychartalias',
    With the above example, MyChart is the userClassName and mychartalias is the userAlias.

    Why are you trying to set these configurations? If its so you get a more meaningful name in the inspector, you should use the displayName config. This allows you to name the particular component you're working with, without affecting the code gen at all.

    If you truly need a full subclass, you can right click on an individual node and click "Promote to Class". Once it has become a full subclass it will then have userClassName and userAlias.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member msinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    in front of my pc
    Posts
    280
    Vote Rating
    5
    msinn is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, you have right. I forgot to promote my grid to a class - beginner trip, sorry
    First I would like to thank you for your time and knowledge

    Win 7 Ext JS 4.1.3 IE(6-9), FF17

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread