Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    Answers
    JoostvanGaalen is on a distinguished road

Default Answered: Query out of XML

Answered: Query out of XML

Hello,

Hello, i am a beginner with this program (and kind of with the method MVC) and I encountered a problem.

I am loading in an XML into a list, which all works fine. However, i want the list to be sorted by closest location. The XML sheet has a lat and a long field. I want those values to be compared to the current location I am at and then sort out of the list.

How am i doing this? Cause I have no clue how to adres a query in here.

Thank you very much for your effort already,

2. You can use store.sort and pass in an Ext.util.Sorter with a custom sortFn that compares the distances unless you return the distance in your data.

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    Answers
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

You can use store.sort and pass in an Ext.util.Sorter with a custom sortFn that compares the distances unless you return the distance in your data.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager

Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    Answers