Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    6
    jim@carroll.net is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default BUG: delete store/model from project does not remove references from Ext.application

    BUG: delete store/model from project does not remove references from Ext.application


    Running latest version of Sencha Architect (2.1.0 Build 588, Release Channel 2.1-stable)

    When deleteing unneeded Models & Stores, Architect does not remove the references in app.js.

    For example, we delete a Store called 'Notifications' from our project (and the associated Model). Made sure there were no interface elements (nor code) that refefenced these objects. But when we do Save/Deploy of the project, Architect had not correctly removed the entries from app.js -- Ext.application.

    Browsing to the 'Application' node of Project explorer, and scroll down through the Config explorer, the store and model settings each have blank entries where the 'Notification' entries were.

    A quick review of app.js shows the file still referenced these now missing objects. This caused the app to throw errors on launch from within Ext.app.Application.createGetters() from the line 'parts = ref.split('.');' -- ref is null.

    The solution was to delete the blank/null entry from the Config explorer -- but since it was a blank line, it felt a bit risky to click delete.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Jim -

    What you've described above is definitely a bug. I can't reproduce it though. Do you have any specific steps that trigger this scenario? Simply dragging out a store/model and then deleting it, the store/model is properly removed from the App.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    6
    jim@carroll.net is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sorry -- but no.

    I've seen this now twice -- so I'll see if I can develop something reproducible.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    JohnMagana is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Solution

    Solution


    Hi. I just encountered the same "bug" today, running Sencha Architect version 2.1.0 build 678, on Windows 8, to create a Touch application.

    Clearing the cache cleared out the old app.js file.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Ah! Is it changing in the app.js file but being cached? If you do a hard refresh or change the cachebreaker url does it always load the new file?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User shikhir's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    shikhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    Ah! Is it changing in the app.js file but being cached? If you do a hard refresh or change the cachebreaker url does it always load the new file?
    I can also validate this bug still exists on Sencha Architect 2.2.3 Build 1044

    I have a project which has this bug. If you guys want, I can email someone at Sencha this project (don't want to post it as it's not a project I'm willing to share openly)

    Shikhir

  7. #7
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,080
    Vote Rating
    113
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Yes please share with us at architect.feedback at sencha.com. Reference this thread and let us know how to reproduce the bug.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    hmischel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi, I had the same issue today. 3.0.3.1382 Cache busting was not enough. I needed to go into chrome and clear out browsing data. But - architect is still awesome. Herb