1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    dstrr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Input mask plugin, jquery port

    Input mask plugin, jquery port


    Here is plugin based on this jquery Masked Input Plugin http://digitalbush.com/projects/masked-input-plugin/

    Ported from JQurey to ExtJs 4.1.1. Tested in IE, Firefox and Chrome.

    Look at demo showing that plugin can be attached to input on form and to input which is editor in grid row editor

    Source: inputmaskplugin_0.2.zip

    UPD: Thank to user malinur for this plugin. Since it is not possible to reassign thread to him let it be so.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    8,868
    Vote Rating
    438
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for the contribution.

    Scott.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    0
    rhytha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Nice One... I have tested your plugin i found the following issues...

    1. Row Editor - The values are not displaying in the appropriate mask fields
    2. In Chrome Browser - Click Set Value -> Click anywhere, the value cleared from that textbox
    3. In IE Browser - When i double click on the grid row, it is returning the below errors and row editor also not working.

    Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
    Line: 378
    Char: 13
    Code: 0
    URI: http://domino.inexika.com/inputmaskp...tmaskplugin.js

    Once you fix these things, then your plugin will become 100% useable.

    All the Best.

    Regards,
    Riyaz

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    dstrr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for your efforts!

    1) Not sure that I catch what you mean... An editor of phone column has plugin with '999,999,.9999 TL' as mask. It's just an example. Could you please describe more details?
    2) Confirmed. Will fix it as soon as I have time.
    3) Confirmed for IE7 and IE8, also will fix as soon as possible.

    Regards

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    0
    rhytha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    For the 1st point... Double click on row... it will become the editable row... Name has the name, Email has the email but Phone becomes empty.

    Regards,
    Riyaz

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    dstrr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Got you idea. Thank you!

    Now it's fixed.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    0
    rhytha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Looks good now...

    Regards,
    Riyaz

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    0
    rhytha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    When you got time try one more plugin like this http://decorplanit.com/plugin/

    This is also a very good jquery plugin.

    Regards,
    Riyaz

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    0
    rhytha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Check this thread http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?147962

    It is doing the currency formats perfectly like this plugin http://decorplanit.com/plugin/

    But the issue is it is formatting in the events of blur / focus instead of keystrokes.

    Hope this will helps you...

    Regards,
    Riyaz

  10. #10
    Sencha User talha06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    303
    Vote Rating
    0
    talha06 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    First of all, great idea, great extension. Thanks dstrr for sharing it with us..

    Well, I've tried it instead my regex based numberfields but got these errors:
    • It doesn't allow to use this plugin more than one as column editor in the same editor grid [as in the attached pic.]
    • In this same situation, it resets one of the input as soon as grid editor is opened
    Fax and phone columns have same editor type which is an extension that uses your plugin.

    Selection_001.png
    "People will never forget how you made them feel."
    linkedin.com/in/talhakabakus