1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    volcom721 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Combobox always get value of displayField in IE

    Unanswered: Combobox always get value of displayField in IE


    Dear All:
    I has a problem here, i think taht maybe is a bug. I write a combobox function like Ex1.
    The function is work current in FireFox and Chroom, but in IE8 the value of this combobox
    will always get displayField value ( "Read Only" or "Read/Write" ).
    Please some body help me. thanks.


    Code:
    Ex1:
    ...
    	{ header: "Policy", dataIndex:'policy', flex: 1, sortable: true, align:'center',
    		renderer:function(value){
    			return (value.indexOf('ro') > -1 )? 'Read Only':'Read/Write';
    		},
    		editor:{
    			xtype:'combobox',
    			mode: 'local',
    			triggerAction: 'all',
    			forceSelection:true,
    			displayField:'label',
    			valueField:'policy',
    			store:{
    				xtype: 'jsonstore',
    				fields:[ 'label', 'policy' ],
    				data:[
    				  {label: 'Read Only', policy: 'ro'},
    				  {label: 'Read/Write', policy: 'rw'}
    				]
    			}
    		}//eo editor
    	}



    thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Answers
    3356
    Vote Rating
    750
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    What Ext JS 4 version? Using a combobox as an editor works no issues for me.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    volcom721 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dear mitchellsimoens:
    Ext version tested:
    Ext 4.1.1

    Browser versions tested against:
    IE 8 (Windows)

    Description:
    Ext.form.field.Combobox - method getValue always get displayfield value.
    The other, i has use a plug-in tool Ext.i18n.Bundle( https://github.com/elmasse/Ext.i18n.Bundle ) to display label information.

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    Create an form contain a Ext.form.field.Combobox.
    I use a plug-tool "Ext.i18n.Bundle" to set the value of displayfield.
    Select a option of combobox.
    The value return by method "getValue" is displayfield value, not valuefield.


    Test Case:
    Code:
    ...
        { header: "Policy", dataIndex:'policy', flex: 1, sortable: true, align:'center',
            renderer:function(value){
                return (value.indexOf('ro') > -1 )? 
    				Ext.i18n.appBundle.getMsg('Sharev.READY_ONLY'):
    				Ext.i18n.appBundle.getMsg('Sharev.READY_WRITE');
            },
            editor:{
                xtype:'combobox',
                mode: 'local',
                triggerAction: 'all',
                forceSelection:true,
                displayField:'label',
                valueField:'policy',
                store:{
                    xtype: 'jsonstore',
                    fields:[ 'label', 'policy' ],
                    data:[
                      {label: Ext.i18n.appBundle.getMsg('Sharev.READY_ONLY'), policy: 'ro'},
                      {label: Ext.i18n.appBundle.getMsg('Sharev.READY_WRITE'), policy: 'rw'}
                    ]
                }
            }//eo editor
        }



    See this URL for live test case:
    none
    Debugging already done:
    none
    Additional CSS used:
    only default ext-all.css
    Operating System:
    WindowsXP SP3

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    Lunti is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The same question I answered seconds ago:

    Quote Originally Posted by Lunti View Post
    I had troubles with that, too. It's caused by writing in a combobox without selecting an item. In that case the value will be the actual inserted Text. (i. e. when having typos)

    I would use the validation config in the model and make a regular expression comparison like in a numerical value:
    Code:
    var regex = new RegExp('^[0-9]+$');
    if(this.getValue() && this.getValue().match(regex))

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    volcom721 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dear lunti:
    Sorry, i was review about your post( Combobox in a form posts description instead of value ), but i am so confused about that. Should i put that code you post insert to model? but the code just filter data, right?
    If i want to get the value from 'valuefield' that i need assigent value to 'valuefield' again, or has another why?

    thank you

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    Lunti is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hey volcom721,

    I don't understand your problem very well. The code i gave is to prevent getting a wrong formatted value.
    You can use it anywhere - if you have problems with validating for example, put it in the model validation.

    In my case I had to validate it on the "select" event before I reload my store.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    volcom721 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok, i will try again. However, i am so thanks for your help.

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar