1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    peterkim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Sencha Touch 2 with iOS 6 issue

    Unanswered: Sencha Touch 2 with iOS 6 issue


    Using window 7 with :
    • SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-beta3
    • sencha-touch-2.0.0-commercial
    Build was working for iPhone (3g, 4, 4S with iOS 5.1) and iPad 3rd generation (Retina) with iOS 5.1

    After upgrading the iPad Retina to iOS 6.0 over the weekend build fails after install.

    Like Svenna posted - "the application just quits after splash screen on iOS". Same results here.

    The application is still running if double tap the button, just will not continue to stay up past splash screen.

    Currently upgrading the iPhone 4 to iOS 6.0 to see if error occurs on there also.

    downloaded sencha-touch-2.0.1.1, same results.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    peterkim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Update for iPhone 4 with iOS 6

    Update for iPhone 4 with iOS 6


    Updated iPhone 4 to iOS 6.0 and the working build that was on the phone with iOS 5.1.1 now fails - splash screen comes up for a brief moment, then exits.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    56
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    markgogreen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I just installed ios 6 and the sencha app is completely screwed. I am using the same version of sencha 2.0.1.1, I get past the load screen locally, but my test deploy, never gets passed the load screen.

    Is there any fix for this??

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    529
    Answers
    4
    Vote Rating
    17
    estesbubba will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Our 2.0.3 app is running just fine with iOS on both iPad and iPhone. Do you have the viewport's autoMaximize set to true?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    56
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    markgogreen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I do have the autoMax set to true, is that an issue.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    peterkim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Anyone else experience problems after updating to iOS 6?

    Anyone else experience problems after updating to iOS 6?


    estesbubba, couple of questions for you.
    1. Have you installed iOS 6?
    2. Did you develop your app on 2.0.3? Or did you upgrade to 2.0.3 after developing on a previous version?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    56
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    markgogreen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    iOS 6 is installed.

    I built the app on version 2.0.1.1, I have not upgraded to 2.03 at this point.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    peterkim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Markgogreen, Will you be updating to 2.0.3? I believe you need to purchase a support agreement with Sencha to receive this update. Do you have a support agreement?

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    529
    Answers
    4
    Vote Rating
    17
    estesbubba will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    We had autoMaximize: true but found out it can cause problems when running in UIWebView (Chrome, PhoneGap, etc.) so we ended up setting it to false. Sucks on iPhone because the address bar never hides.

    Our app started out with 2.0PR1 and has been on 2.0.1.1 and now 2.0.3. It is running just fine on iOS 6 on both iPad and iPhone.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    56
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    markgogreen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I actually made some progress. It seems that iOS 5 and earlier are a lot more forgiving with undefined variables. After running through everything, I found 2 undefined variables that were causing the issues. The first 1 I found and fixed, I was able to get passed the loading screen, the second one, fixed the ui issues I was having.

    At this point, everything seems to be back to normal.

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar