Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    abrizvi is on a distinguished road

Default Hello World Example

Hello World Example

Hi All,

I've been trying to get Sencha Touch 2 on my android tablet. I'm fairly new to ST2. So far, I created an app using 'sencha generate app MyApp path/to/my/App'. I'm assuming I need to do a native build so I ran the command 'sencha app build native'. When I run the command, I get a "Content is not allowed in trailing section" org.xml.sax.SAXParseException in my build.xml file in the android sdk directory. Also, I don't see any files being populated in the folder I specified in the output path. Any help would be appreciated. thanks

Windows 7/ 64-bit/ Sencha2.0.1.1
    Bruce

Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future

Moved to ST2 forums.

Scott.

Vote Rating
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

Should this be moved to the Cmd forums instead?

Sencha - Support Team scottmartin's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future scottmartin has a brilliant future