Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default Sencha App Build :: Missing images after build

    Sencha App Build :: Missing images after build


    Hi,

    i'am using the sencha cmd v3.0.0.188 (also the same with 181 and 144), the process does not copy all the mendatory images in resources :

    Code:
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/form/trigger.gif
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/form/exclamation.gif
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/form/text-bg.gif
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/form/date-trigger.gif
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/form/spinner.gif
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/button/s-arrow.gif
    • GET file://localhost/Users/tag-all/Workspace/Enoleo/vegarw/charting/applications/desktop/resources/images/default/grid/grid3-hd-btn.gif
    Even if i populate the custom.js file in theme folder

    Code:
    $CustomManifest = {
        widgets: [
            {
                xtype: 'widget.datefield',
                ui: 'default'
            },
            {
                xtype: 'widget.timefield',
                ui: 'default'
            },
            {
                xtype: 'widget.numberfield',
                ui: 'default'
            },
            {
                xtype: 'widget.splitbutton',
                ui: 'default'
            }
        
        ]
    };

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,403
    Vote Rating
    147
    dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Can you specify which framework you are using?

    Thanks.
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default


    Hi Don,

    framework : extjs 4.1.2a
    (also tryed with 4.2.0a)

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default Still missing framework images with 3.0.0.190

    Still missing framework images with 3.0.0.190


    I've still have the same "issue" using the lastest release of Sencha Cmd (190):


    Code:
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/trigger.gif
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/exclamation.gif
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/text-bg.gif
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/date-trigger.gif
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/spinner.gif
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/button/s-arrow.gif
    Failed to load resource file://localhost/Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/grid/grid3-hd-btn.gif

    For example, here is the code in the app.css (in my development folder, i.e myApp)

    Code:
    .x-form-trigger{background-image:url('../../../../../../../../Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/trigger.gif');
    And in the app.css after build :

    Code:
    .x-form-trigger{background-image:url('../../../../../../../../Library/ext/resources/themes/images/default/form/trigger.gif');
    This is the same "path", so error comes from path access... In build folder it should be :

    Code:
    image:url('resources/themes/images/default/form/trigger.gif');
    One another thing, important in this issue : the
    Code:
    resources/themes/images/default/form
    Code:
    resources/themes/images/default/button
    folders are NOT COPIED/CREATED !!!!

    even if I use the "http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!/guide/command_theme" procedure :

    all subfolders of "images" are copied (i.e btn, btn-group...) excepted "form, button" - and others, but here my application use lot of form widgets !!!!!

    Another "strange" thing :

    There is a missing image :

    Code:
    http://xxxxx/xxx/xxx/xxx/resources/images/default/grid/grid3-hd-btn.gif
    but there is a "grid" folder, which only contains 2 images ;-)
    (column-header-bg.gif and column-header-over-bg.gif)
    Last edited by YomeKitsuma; 8 Oct 2012 at 2:35 AM. Reason: adding information

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    642
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Yes is clearly that there are some problems here (in theming and SCmd .190 build), less or more had the same, added splitbutton to manifest but the "s-arrow" image still was missing. Solved by
    1. modifying utils.rb:
    Code:
     def theme_image(theme, path, without_url = false, relative = false)
              path = path.value
              theme = theme.value
              without_url = (without_url.class == FalseClass) ? without_url : without_url.value
              
              relative_path = "../../images/" # was: relative_path = "../images/"
              
              if relative
                if relative.class == Sass::Script::String
                  relative_path = relative.value
                  relative = true
                elsif relative.class == FalseClass || relative.class == TrueClass
                  relative = relative
                else
                  relative = relative.value
                end
              else
                relative = false
              end
              
              if relative
                image_path = File.join(relative_path, theme, path)
              else
    # was: images_path = File.join($ext_path, 'resources', 'themes', 'images', theme)
                images_path = File.join(relative_path, theme) #File.join($ext_path, 'resources', 'themes', 'images', theme)
                image_path = File.join(images_path, path)
              end
    2. copying by myself those missing images, like : /button/s-arrow.gif , /tree/leaf.gif ......

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default


    Thank for answer,

    I'll take a look to modifiy the rb file (i've still doing this, but in a different maner)

    I also copying myself the missing folders and/or images (using a bash file ;-)

Thread Participants: 3