1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepmnit35 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Chart marker is cut on axis in scatter chart

    Chart marker is cut on axis in scatter chart


    I am making a scatter chart and marker is cut on the both axis and marker size is also changing.

    How can I fix the marker size on chart and stop marker to cut on axis in sencha touch 2.0.

    I am new to this technology and any kind of input will be great help to me.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,649
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Touch Charts 2 beta shouldn't be used in favor of the charts in the ST 2.1.0 releases.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepmnit35 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In this case what should I use? Does sencha touch 2.0 have in built chart library?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,649
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    2.1.0 has charts built into it.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepmnit35 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    From where I can downlaod the 2.1 version?
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,649
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepmnit35 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How can we implement group by functionality in scatter chat?

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepmnit35 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am trying to move my app to 2.1 version and when I am doing it it is giving below error "
    [/COLOR]
    [COLOR=red !important]"


    [/COLOR]

    [/COLOR]
    I am not including any chart library in it. If I include chart library, then it is not giving error and entire app layout is not working.

    Below is index.html file:

    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no" />

    <link rel="stylesheet" href="lib/resources/css/sencha-touch.css" type="text/css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="lib/resources/css/touch-charts-full.css" type="text/css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="lib/resources/css/replay-analytics.css" type="text/css">

    <title>Replay Analytics</title>

    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/sencha-touch-all.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/Format.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/dateFormat.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="app.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/event/publisher/Dom.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/event/Controller.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/event/Dispatcher.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="lib/event/ListenerStack.js"></script>

    </head>
    <body>
    <div id="loading">
    <img src="lib/images/wait.gif" alt="Please wait" style="margin-top:300px;margin-left:650px;display:block;">
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepmnit35 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I removed the error but my app is not running properly. GUI is not coming properly.

    I am using 4 chart on in the app.

    is there any document for migrating app from 2.0 to 2.1?
    Thanks

  10. #10
    Sencha User jep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    862
    Vote Rating
    21
    jep will become famous soon enough jep will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    2.1.0 has charts built into it.
    Just want to clarify - you're not saying that an ST 2.1.0 license actually INCLUDES a Charts license, right? Because I was just told the opposite by your sales folks.