You found a bug! We've classified it as SDKTOOLS-202 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    172
    Vote Rating
    1
    Dmoney is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Command not found mac OSX mountain lion

    Command not found mac OSX mountain lion


    I ran the mac installer for sencha cmd. but when I type sencha into a terminal window all I get is this:

    -bash: sencha: command not found


    The directory was created and the files exist after running the installer. What else do I have to do?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,405
    Vote Rating
    150
    dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    What version of Sencha Cmd did you install? Also, did you start a new terminal instance? The PATH environment variable is updated by a shell script that should run on terminal start.
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default .bash_profile

    .bash_profile


    On Lion 10.7.4, you have to add PATH and VAR in the .bash_profile file at the root of your user folder !

    Code:
    export SENCHA_CMD_3_0_0="/Users/you/Path/To/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.XXX"
    export PATH=/Users/you/Path/To/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.188:$PATH

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,405
    Vote Rating
    150
    dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    That should be done by the installer. Maybe not to that exact shell script, I'll have to check, but you should not need to add anything manually.
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default


    Hi Don,

    With the new Cmd v3 (since 144), i've to manually insert the VAR and PATH into my .bash_profile file.

    The VAR and PATH are well added to the .profile file, but the "sencha" command in Terminal gives nothing. This works after having added to the .bash_profile...

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    172
    Vote Rating
    1
    Dmoney is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks @YomeKitsuma that fixed it !!

  7. #7
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,405
    Vote Rating
    150
    dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I have opened a bug in our bug tracker so we can look at this. Thanks!

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    -2
    YomeKitsuma has a little shameless behaviour in the past

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Dmoney View Post
    Thanks @YomeKitsuma that fixed it !!
    Your welcome

  9. #9
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,405
    Vote Rating
    150
    dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold dongryphon is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by markevans View Post
    Having the same problem ("-bash: compass: command not found") , but I don't see the file indicated in my user root folder. Do I need to create it? I'm on 10.7.5. Thanks for any help.
    I believe that is a different issue. The OP is about "sencha" being the not found command. In this case, it looks like you just need to install compass: "gem install compass". And probably restart the terminal to get compass in your PATH.
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    82
    Vote Rating
    1
    markevans is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks, yeah - tried to delete in time once I realized mine was different. I've resolve my issue. Thanks for the tip. I really appreciate it.