Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    1
    Fonx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Incompatibilty Sencha 2.1 - Cordova 2

    Incompatibilty Sencha 2.1 - Cordova 2


    I have found that the new Sencha 2.1 update is incompatible with Cordova 2.0. Can't give much more info: The same app with Sencha 2.0 works with the Cordova library while, if update to 2.1, it stops working (white screen after launch image). So the situation is the following:

    Sencha 2.0 + Cordova 2.0 works but ios6 bug
    Sencha 2.1 + Cordova 2.0 ios6 bug fixed but doesn't work

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,632
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Did you use a remote debugger to see if there are any errors being thrown?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    1
    Fonx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi again mitchellsimoens, not quite sure what remote debugger can I use (any suggestion will be much appreciated). What I have discovered by running the app in the safari browser is this message:

    Code:
    [WARN][Ext.data.reader.Reader#process]
    sencha-touch-all-debug-2.1.js:102614[WARN][Ext.data.reader.Reader#process] Unable to parse the JSON returned by the server: 
     SyntaxError: JSON Parse error: Unrecognized token '/'

    And the las portion of code I think it is executing is:
    Code:
     Ext.getStore('gameDataSt').load({     
           callback: cargaBasesDeDatos,  
             scope: this
        });
    Indeed it is something relate to the store loading. If I change the path to the store and I set an erroneous one, I get the the program to continue its executing, what has change in relation to sencha 2.0 ?

    My store definition is:

    Code:
    Ext.define('LG_Menu.store.gameDataSt', {
        extend  : 'Ext.data.Store',
      
      config:{ 
                                   model: 'LG_Menu.model.gameDataMdl',
                                   autoLoad: true,  
                    proxy: {
                       type: 'ajax',
                       url : './data/gameData.json',
                       reader: {
                         type: 'json',
                         rootProperty: 'gameDBData'
                       }
                  }
               }
    });
    Last edited by Fonx; 12 Oct 2012 at 12:17 AM. Reason: add more info

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,632
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    So that would tell me the JSON being returned is not proper JSON and isn't able to be decoded
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    1
    Fonx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The error related to the .json was because there was a //comment in the file ¿¿¿¿ is this normal ???? It does work with previous versions.

    Anyway, it is still not working (white screen) . Following tricks from the forum users I have come to find that it doesn't find the Dom.js file. ??? Any help ?

    Thanks

    So, the situation is the following.

    Cordova 2.0 - Sencha 2.0 Works !!
    Cordova 2.0 - Sencha 2.1 (rc1 and rc2) Doesn't works

    OS X 10.8.2
    XCode 4.5.1
    App works in web browser

    Errors:
    White screen after the launch images.
    - Doesn't find the /Dom.js file.

    Please note that this didn't fix the problem:

    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({
    enabled: true,
    disableCaching: false
    });
    Last edited by Fonx; 15 Oct 2012 at 10:44 AM. Reason: add more info

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    411
    Vote Rating
    17
    jweber will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    For what it's worth, I've managed to get ST2.1rc2 to run under PhoneGap/Cordova 2.1, without any problems related to the combination of the two.

    (There were plenty of problems with both upgrades individually. I'd recommend starting from the template app that each platform generates, and seeing where your app differs. Also make sure you test the Sencha app using its "production" build.)

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    2
    erchan_2000 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm trying to get ST2.1rc2 to work with Cordova 2.1 in IOS5/6.

    My app does not startup. Keeps complaining about Ext.event.publisher.Dom class missing eventhough I have sencha-touch-all.js loaded. What's your index.html look like?

    Thanks!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jweber View Post
    For what it's worth, I've managed to get ST2.1rc2 to run under PhoneGap/Cordova 2.1, without any problems related to the combination of the two.

    (There were plenty of problems with both upgrades individually. I'd recommend starting from the template app that each platform generates, and seeing where your app differs. Also make sure you test the Sencha app using its "production" build.)

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    1
    Fonx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have found this comment around the web, could it help?

    Is Sencha Touch 2.1 b3 compatible with Cordova 1.9 or 2.1? When I tried the combination, it has a problem loading the view even. If I use a ST 2.0.1 project in Cordova 1.9 or 2.1, it seems ok. If I run the ST 2.1 project in a web browser, it seems ok also. However, the combination has some weird problems. I have to include in the Ext.loader a path for Ext that points to touch/src (the SDK sources) even though the sencha-touch-all.js is included in the index.html.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    61
    Vote Rating
    3
    FrankK is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is still an issue with the latest version of ST 2.1 and Cordova 2.1. I can get my application to run in the IOS simulator without any errors, but it only shows a white screen. I can add alerts around where I add a view to the viewport. All of the alerts appear, however, the view I added to the viewport never appears. When running this same exact application in a browser on Google Chrome, everything appears correctly.

    One thing I did try was running the Getting Started example in Cordova 2.1. The bottom navigation bar does appear, but it appears down the left side of the screen and the main content never appears. (Screenshot attached) I don't have a main nav on the first screen of my app so I'm not sure if the main nav would be appearing for my app or not.

    Are there any examples that have been tested with ST2.1 and Cordova 2.1+? I have no problem modifying my app to function a different way if I had a good example to work from.

    Thanks!
    Attached Images

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    bcichowlas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default I am trying to understand the implications

    I am trying to understand the implications


    I'm trying to make a Sencha app for a client that will run with IOS and Android as well as the desktop using Sencha Architect with Touch 2.1. I can make something that will run on the desktop, on Android and even in the IOS simulator, but can't get it to run on an IOS device. (It says that it can't be loaded.)

    Trying to work around the issue, I went to Phonegap, then to Adobe Phonegap Build and then to Cordova (after I learned it was the current Phonegap). In fact, Adobe Phonegap Build was what allowed me to make a successful Android device build, but when IOS is the target I get a white screen. Looking at the log, it seems that it may be having memory issues, but it's hard to tell for sure.

    Bottom line: Can one use Architect/Touch 2.1 to make apps that run on an IOS device? Could I see an example that I could build and run myself?

    Thanks.