Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Adding @include sencha-loading-spinner; causing screen to flicker in transitions

    Adding @include sencha-loading-spinner; causing screen to flicker in transitions


    Without it everything works great.

    Android 2.3.3

    Samsung Galaxy 1

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,522
    Vote Rating
    814
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    The flicker is usually the device going from CPU to GPU to handle the animations.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    OK, if you say so.

    But anyhow, I don't think that users should suffer from that and see a blank screen in the middle of screen transitions.

    Is there any workaround \ plans to get that work properly?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    So what do you think?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Are there any plans to address this issue?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    2
    erchan_2000 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hey dude,

    Your rudeness will get you nowhere ...

    Under the Android Manifest XML file, you can force Hardware Rendering. Look it up.

    Everyone here is trying to help each other out, please don't use sarcastic remarks and finger pointing to resolve problems. It really doesn't go anywhere.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dude,

    Don't think I was rude and \ or sarcastic about anything, just trying to get some info regarding an issue I found.

    I think Sencha as a framework is advancing fast and is highly popular because of the fact people are being listened to, and sometimes making people listen to you requires a little push. As a matter of fact, finger pointing is something that lead to many bug fixing.

    All along my posts on this thread (and other threads) I used proper and polite English, and it offends me that you chose to mark my posts as rude and sarcastic.

    Anyhow, I truly admire Mitchell and his responsiveness, and I want him to know that so he doesn't stumble upon your comment and accidentally embrace it.

    And thanks for the tip about the Hardware Rendering, I'll look into it.

    Regards.

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread