Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    ssweriduk is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: Significant Performance issue with setActiveItem and DataView

Unanswered: Significant Performance issue with setActiveItem and DataView

I have a DataView with a bunch of fieldsets. Inside these fieldsets are just a text field, and a toggle switch. I am able to create the DataView just fine with no performance issues, however, when I try to set it as the active item in a card panel, I get significant performance issues. I have checked out my JavaScript profiler, which has told me that 42.18% of my total program processes is eaten up by this call. I have traced this back to Ext.util.SizeMonitor#refreshPosition which gets called 174 times, in my case, resulting in around 35.25%.
    Has anybody had any experience with this issue at all? This is my first time making a dataview with useComponents = true; Here is my problem code below...

PHP Code:
    var formPanel Ext.ComponentQuery.query('panel#formViewer')[0];
    var 
    formDataView Ext.create('app.view.FormDataView');
    formPanel.setActiveItem(formDataView); 

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    Answers
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

Sounds like a lot of browser layout reflows. The size monitor should refresh a couple times but when it detects the dataview's element has been resized and will then refresh.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager