Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTGWT-2556 in 3.0.3.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Kuşadası/Aydın/Turkey
    Posts
    94
    Vote Rating
    0
    TrojanMyth is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Gird only select one row and leac browser

    Gird only select one row and leac browser


    http://www.sencha.com/examples/#ExamplePlace:livegroupsummary

    Why one row select in group?

    Grid leaking browser in FireFox

  2. #2
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,717
    Vote Rating
    89
    Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the bug report - we'll look into this and update the thread when we have a fix or workaround.

    Can you clarify what you mean by "Grid leaking browser in FireFox"? Is there a memory leak, or are you just referring to the selection issue?

  3. #3
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,717
    Vote Rating
    89
    Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    It turns out this was a problem with the example code - we weren't providing unique keys for each model in the ListStore!

    To help other developers avoid this issue, I've added a number of assertions to point out where mistakes like this happen. This was first suggested in http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?231465, and is now in SVN.

    After tonight's nightly build you can verify that we've fixed this at http://staging.sencha.com:8080/examp...vegroupsummary.

    These changes will be available in the next release.

    I'm marking this as FIXED for now, if you have more details about the "Grid leaking browser in Firefox", please comment with more details and I'll take a look.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Kuşadası/Aydın/Turkey
    Posts
    94
    Vote Rating
    0
    TrojanMyth is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dear Colin;

    I am extending your classes to use on my system easily. File is too big i cant attaching. If you want you can connect my pc with teamviewer. I have made this mechanism with GXT 2.5 too. I have never had a problem.

    PHP Code:
    /*
     * To change this template, choose Tools | Templates
     * and open the template in the editor.
     */
    package org.ergatech.web.application.integra.client.common.locale;

    import com.google.gwt.core.client.GWT;
    import com.google.gwt.user.client.rpc.AsyncCallback;
    import com.sencha.gxt.core.client.IdentityValueProvider;
    import com.sencha.gxt.data.client.loader.RpcProxy;
    import com.sencha.gxt.data.shared.loader.PagingLoadConfig;
    import com.sencha.gxt.widget.core.client.grid.ColumnConfig;
    import java.util.ArrayList;
    import java.util.List;
    import org.ergatech.common.data.client.Query;
    import org.ergatech.common.data.client.limit.Limit;
    import org.ergatech.web.application.integra.client.common.WindowCodes;
    import org.ergatech.web.application.integra.client.common.firma.FirmaI18N;
    import org.ergatech.web.egwt.application.client.ui.ApplicationModule;
    import org.ergatech.web.egwt.data.client.datasource.DataRecord;
    import org.ergatech.web.egwt.data.client.datasource.DataSource;
    import org.ergatech.web.egwt.ui.client.grids.CheckBoxGridSelectionModel;
    import org.ergatech.web.egwt.ui.client.grids.ColumnModel;
    import org.ergatech.web.egwt.ui.client.grids.DataGrid;
    import org.ergatech.web.integra.models.client.common.locale.LocaleModel;

    /**
     *
     * @author TrojanMyth
     */
    public class LocaleModule extends ApplicationModule<LocaleModel> {

        
        
        public 
    LocaleModule() {
            
    super(WindowCodes.LOKASYON_TANIMLARI);
            
    DataService GWT.create(LocaleService.class);
            
            
    RpcProxy<PagingLoadConfig,DataSourceproxy = new RpcProxy<PagingLoadConfigDataSource>() {

                @
    Override
                
    public void load(PagingLoadConfig loadConfigAsyncCallback<DataSourcecallback) {
                    
    Query q = new Query("locale_code");
                    
    q.setLimit(new Limit(loadConfig.getOffset(), loadConfig.getLimit()));
                    
                    
    DataService.getList(qcallback);
                }
            };
            
            
    LocaleModulePropertyAccess Properties = new LocaleModulePropertyAccess();
            
            
    CheckBoxGridSelectionModel<DataRecordselectionMode = new CheckBoxGridSelectionModel<DataRecord>(new IdentityValueProvider<DataRecord>("locale_code"));
            
            List<
    ColumnConfig<DataRecord,?>> cols = new ArrayList<ColumnConfig<DataRecord,?>>();
            cols.add(selectionMode.getColumn());
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_code(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_kodu()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_adi(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_adi()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_localeadi(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_localeadi()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_baskent_adi(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_baskent()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.lang_adi(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.language_code()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_zipname(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_zipname()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_zipformat(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_zipformat()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_phonecode(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_phonecode()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Integer>(Properties.locale_levelsize(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_levelsize()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_level1(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level1()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Integer>(Properties.locale_level1_count(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level1_count()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_level2(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level2()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Integer>(Properties.locale_level2_count(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level2_count()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_level3(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level3()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Integer>(Properties.locale_level3_count(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level3_count()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_level4(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level4()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Integer>(Properties.locale_level4_count(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_level4_count()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.doviz_comment(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.doviz_kodu()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, String>(Properties.locale_zone(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_timezone()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Long>(Properties.locale_nufus(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_nufus()));
            cols.add(new ColumnConfig<DataRecord, Long>(Properties.locale_area(), 100, LocaleI18N.Labels.locale_area()));
            
            
            
            setListGrid(new DataGrid<LocaleModel>(proxy, new ColumnModel<DataRecord>(cols)));
            getListGrid().setSelectionModel(selectionMode);
            getListGrid().bindPaging();
            getContent().setCenterWidget(getListGrid());
            getContent().setSouthWidget(getListGrid().getPagingToolBar(),new BorderLayoutData(30));
        }
        

    Object Map
    ApplicationModule = extended BorderLayoutContainer. Show in TabPanel
    DataRecord = extended RpcMap. Your as ModelData
    DataSource = extended PagingLoadResult<DataRecord>
    DataSet = extended ListStore<DataRecord>
    DataGrid = extended Grid<DataRecord>
    LocaleModulePropertyAccess = implements PropertyAccess<DataRecord> methods return MapValueProvider.

    Problem step by step.

    1- DataGrid is true loading;
    2- Show all data record (PageSize 100)
    3- I am clicking a row. but select effect do too slow.
    4- I am navigating between row. too slow navigate.

    I think this is a performance problem in GridView. If you want you can connect my pc with TeamViewer.

  5. #5
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,717
    Vote Rating
    89
    Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Without a complete example that I can run, there isn't a lot I can do. To arrange for any remote debugging session, please open a support ticket so we can schedule a time, and arrange for any credentials.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Kuşadası/Aydın/Turkey
    Posts
    94
    Vote Rating
    0
    TrojanMyth is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok I am make a test case for you. I cant support ticket becaouse i have not a support pack.

Thread Participants: 1