Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    hagak is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default 4.1.3 - Error with Name property required field for Ext.app.Application

    4.1.3 - Error with Name property required field for Ext.app.Application


    When upgrading from 4.1.2a to 4.1.3 I get this error.
    Ext.app.Application Name property required

    I have a name property as can be seen in my code:

    Code:
    Ext.create('Ext.app.Application', {	name: 'EDL',
    	appFolder: 'scripts/edl',
    	autoCreateViewport: false,
    
    
    	controllers: ['EDL.controller.login.Login'],
    	launch: function() {
    		Ext.create('EDL.view.login.Viewport');
    		var loginModal = Ext.create('EDL.view.login.Login');
    		loginModal.show();
    		this.viewport = Ext.ComponentQuery.query('viewport')[0];
    		this.centerRegion = this.viewport.down('[region=center]');
    	}
    });

  2. #2
    Sencha User kevin.chen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    242
    Vote Rating
    6
    kevin.chen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am wondering why you create Ext.app.Application directly, did you try following code


    Code:
       Ext.application({
            name: 'EDL',
            appFolder: 'scripts/edl',
            autoCreateViewport: false,
            controllers: ['EDL.controller.login.Login'],
            launch: function() {
                     Ext.create('EDL.view.login.Viewport');
                     var loginModal = Ext.create('EDL.view.login.Login');
                     loginModal.show();
                     this.viewport = Ext.ComponentQuery.query('viewport')[0];
                     this.centerRegion = this.viewport.down('[region=center]');
            }
    
        });

  3. #3
    Sencha User kevin.chen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    242
    Vote Rating
    6
    kevin.chen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    the difference between above are: Ext.application create Ext.app.Application when DOM is ready

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,639
    Vote Rating
    582
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    This change was intended, in some circumstances there could be dynamic loading issues without specifying the main app namespace.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    1
    neilios is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default 4.1.1.a to 4.1.3 Upgrade gives same error - already using suggested fix

    4.1.1.a to 4.1.3 Upgrade gives same error - already using suggested fix


    I've just upgraded to 4.1.3 from 4.1.1a and am getting the same error - but I am already using the suggested fix/right way to do this:

    Code:
    Ext.application({
        name: APPNAME,
        autoCreateViewport: false,
        .
        .
    Chrome does not detect/show the error, but safari does and if I look back up the stack from the error that is thrown I can see that the Ext.onReady() call is made using my application config that shows the name (source is ext-debug.js):
    SafariScreen.jpg

    ... but the error is raised when the constructor code looks for the "name" property on "this" or "me" (where "name" is not defined) rather than the "config" object:

    ConstructorIssue.jpg

    ... am I missing something here? Did something change from 4.1.1a to 4.1.3 that means I need to initialize the application differently?

    Thanks,
    Neil

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    jonathanmv is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default That's how it is stated at Unit Tests documentation

    That's how it is stated at Unit Tests documentation


    Quote Originally Posted by kevin.chen View Post
    I am wondering why you create Ext.app.Application directly, did you try following code
    The Unit Testing documentation is out of date. That's why I was doing the same.
    I found this article refering to ExtJS Unit testing and the set up worked for me.