Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member TDroenner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Homburg/Saar, Germany
    Posts
    86
    Vote Rating
    3
    TDroenner is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Sencha CMD V3 and Sencha Architect

    Sencha CMD V3 and Sencha Architect


    Is there a howto or best practice on how to combine these?

    Thorsten

  2. #2
    Touch Premium Member svenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Oslo,Norway
    Posts
    568
    Vote Rating
    27
    svenna has a spectacular aura about svenna has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Have not seen one.. But this is what I do.

    I use Architect in the folder:
    root\AppName\ (including the app.js app.html etc)

    Then generate app (you could to in in root AppName, but no need)
    root\touch-2.1-sdk\sencha generate app AppName ..\AppNameDeploy

    Then i use Deploy in Architect, and Copy everyting to
    root\AppNameDeploy

    Now i search-replace http://localhost/myapp/rest/ to http://www.myapp.com/rest/ etc

    Then i build from
    root\AppNameDeploy


    I could merge architect and deploy folders, but I also need to search/replace the urls on deploy
    Sven Tore Iversen

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member TDroenner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Homburg/Saar, Germany
    Posts
    86
    Vote Rating
    3
    TDroenner is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks Sven. How about a ExtJS 4.1.2 App ?

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member svenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Oslo,Norway
    Posts
    568
    Vote Rating
    27
    svenna has a spectacular aura about svenna has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I'm doing the same thing there..
    Sven Tore Iversen

  5. #5
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,512
    Vote Rating
    176
    dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    In case you hadn't seen this post - http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...-Sencha-Cmd-v3
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member TDroenner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Homburg/Saar, Germany
    Posts
    86
    Vote Rating
    3
    TDroenner is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hey Don. It's using SA with Ext JS 4.1.x and CMD 3 not for a touch project.

Thread Participants: 2