1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    83
    Vote Rating
    11
    Answers
    16
    Schildi will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Unanswered: No fullscreen on iPhone5

    Unanswered: No fullscreen on iPhone5


    Hey guys,

    did anyone of you experience the problem, that your app isn't shown in fullscreen-mode on iPhone 5?
    I read this thread: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...screen-anymore and in my app.js I have
    Code:
    viewport: {
        preventZooming: true,
        autoMaximize: true
    }
    set, but it still doesn't work.
    Does anyone know a solution for this?

    Best regards,
    Schildi

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,525
    Vote Rating
    871
    Answers
    3564
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Make sure you compile your SASS if you upgraded from one version to another. My web apps have no issue to go from an iPhone 4S to iPhone 5, it takes up all the height just fine without doing anything.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Jena
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    0
    dsac is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    is this allready working on sencha touch 2.0.1.1? .. speaking of webapp only (no problems on native ios app)

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    82
    Vote Rating
    2
    Answers
    3
    zonaib is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    same problem ...
    you have found any solution for this ???

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    rballman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    same issue for me.

    no luck using...

    Code:
    Ext.application({
        viewport: {
            autoMaximize: true
        },
    .
    .
    .
    or...

    Code:
    Ext.application({
        viewport: {
            preventZooming: true,
            autoMaximize: true
        },
    .
    .
    .

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    Answers
    1
    pille72 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    we had this problem to, we solved it by adding a splashscreen in iphone5 size to Xcode/resources.
    After that the app fits the whole screen.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    rballman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    if you don't mind, can you give some detail information?

    like what size the image needs to be and where to add it and name it?

    do I need to also update the app.js or packager.json files?

    thank you!

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    3
    Answers
    4
    shwetapande10 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    are you packaging with the native application?
    If yes, then is it with sencha or with phonegap?

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    rballman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    yep, native. And I am packaging with Sencha CMD

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    3
    Answers
    4
    shwetapande10 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Check if you have added images for startup screen for all resolutions.


    startupImage:
    {'320x460':'resources/startup/320x460.jpg',
    '640x920':'resources/startup/640x920.png',
    '640x1096':'resources/startup/640x1096.png',
    '768x1004':'resources/startup/768x1004.png',
    '748x1024':'resources/startup/748x1024.png',
    '1536x2008':'resources/startup/1536x2008.png',
    '1496x2048':'resources/startup/1496x2048.png'
    },
    especially check for the below resolution.
    640x1096: iPhone 5 and iPod touch (fifth generation)

    Add an image with 640x1096 dimensions