1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    134
    Vote Rating
    1
    stefankendall is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Rendering an ext checkbox into an itemTpl?

    Rendering an ext checkbox into an itemTpl?


    Is there a way to render a checkbox into an itemTpl? In ST2.1.0, there's no event that fires after the list data is rendered, so I can't post-process with renderTo. I think there has to be a way to render to some fake element and grab the HTML, but I can't figure out anything that works.


    I need something like this:


    {xtype:'list', itemTpl:'{[renderCheckbox()]}}


    Has anyone done anything like this before?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    285
    Vote Rating
    48
    Ekambos is a jewel in the rough Ekambos is a jewel in the rough Ekambos is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Adding Widget to a DataView is a pain in the ass.
    The API looks awfull (dataMap really ?? ). Hopefully the ST team will fix this in the future.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    134
    Vote Rating
    1
    stefankendall is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I used to just use renderTo in the initialize event of the list, but that broken in ST2.1.0.

    This bug here was closed without resolution, so I don't know what to do.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,735
    Vote Rating
    756
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Using components in dataview (or now list) isn't hard at all but the DOM can bloat up. If you don't want to use components then just have a <div> and style it as a checkbox.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    134
    Vote Rating
    1
    stefankendall is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    The list is pretty small, so it seems to be okay. Do you have example of using components in a list/dataview? That's *exactly* what I'm trying to do, and it would be way cleaner if I didn't have to post-process with renderTo.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,735
    Vote Rating
    756
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    The Kiva example uses components in dataview. The same thing can happen with the list except you use ListItem instead of DataItem.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar