1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    28
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    snam is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: Sencha CMD 3.0.0.230 - buildPaths not taken into account?

    Answered: Sencha CMD 3.0.0.230 - buildPaths not taken into account?


    Hi!

    I'm using this configuration in my app.json:
    "buildPaths": {
    "testing": "build/testing",
    "production": "build/production",
    "package": "build/phonegap/www",
    "native": "build/native"
    },

    And yet, the result of doing a "sencha app build package" goes into "build/MyApp/package".

    Is that a known bug, or am I doing sth wrong?
    Or should I update to the latest release?

    Thanks

  2. buildPaths in app.json will not be used and we will be removing it from app.json when you generate a new app.

    You can change the paths in .sencha/app/build-impl.xml around line 170

  3. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,074
    Answers
    3500
    Vote Rating
    854
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    buildPaths in app.json will not be used and we will be removing it from app.json when you generate a new app.

    You can change the paths in .sencha/app/build-impl.xml around line 170
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    shodan_uk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    buildPaths in app.json will not be used and we will be removing it from app.json when you generate a new app.

    You can change the paths in .sencha/app/build-impl.xml around line 170
    Hey mitchellsimoens,

    Could you expand a little on this please? I've found the section you're referring to but it's not obvious what I should be changing or adding.

    I'm assuming there's no documentation for this?

    Cheers


  5. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,074
    Answers
    3500
    Vote Rating
    854
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    The value is the name of the directory
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    shodan_uk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The value of what? Please be more specific as I'm not familiar with Ant config files. This is what I have currently:

    Code:
        <!--
        Build
        -->
        <target name="-before-build"/>
        <target name="-build" depends="sass,page,run"/>
        <target name="-after-build"/>
        <target name="build"
                depends="init,-before-build,-build,-after-build"
                description="Builds the application"/>
    
    
        <!--
        environment setters
        -->
    
    
        <target name="production">
            <property name="args.environment" value="production"/>
        </target>
    
    
        <target name="testing">
            <property name="args.environment" value="testing"/>
        </target>
    
    
        <target name="native">
            <property name="args.environment" value="native"/>
        </target>
    
    
        <target name="package">
            <property name="args.environment" value="package"/>
        </target>

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    shodan_uk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    *bump*

    I'd really appreciate an answer on this, please.

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    45
    Answers
    7
    Vote Rating
    1
    Malro is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Why is there still a section "buildPaths" in app.json, if there is no use for it? It makes me angry to waste my time.

    to fix the behavior, u can edit ant/build.xml like explained here

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    45
    Answers
    7
    Vote Rating
    1
    Malro is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    edit the build.xml (sencha cmd) and copy the build output to any location u want

    Code:
    <target name="-after-build">
            <copy todir="../assets/www">
                <fileset dir="build/qwertz/production"/>
            </copy>
        </target>
    I was wasting a lot of time to notice that buildPaths is not working

  10. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    68
    Vote Rating
    -1
    jairok is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Hello,

    I change build-impl.xml like this:
    Code:
    <!--
        environment setters
        -->
    
        <target name="ios">
            <property name="args.environment" value="ios/www"/>
        </target>
        -->
    and run this command:
    Code:
    sencha app build ios
    and I get this error :
    Code:
    Sencha Cmd v3.0.0.250
    [ERR]		'ios' not in valid range: [native, package, testing, production]
    [ERR]		Illegal value : ios
    Can you please explain how to do this ?
    Next step is a android target ( I use phonegap, that's why I need to build in different folder)

  11. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    gkg5037 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have tested the solution of editing build-impl.xml, and it works. More details have been recorded in Sencha-touch and PhoneGap (Cordova) tutorial
    Good luck.