Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: PhoneGap Build produces broken app after upgrading from ST 2.0.1 to ST 2.1.

    Answered: PhoneGap Build produces broken app after upgrading from ST 2.0.1 to ST 2.1.


    I have been using PhoneGap Build (PGB), Sencha Architect 2 and ST 2.0.1 for many months now. Everything was going smoothly. As per PhoneGap Build's documentation, the following line is required in index.html in order to include the PhoneGap library that their Build service automatically injects:

    <script src="phonegap.js"></script>

    After telling Sencha Architect to upgrade my project to ST 2.1, however, the app that PGB produces is just a broken white screen - after the loading screen is finished.

    One thing I notice: if I remove the include line above from the index.html file, the app now works - however I am no longer including phonegap.js as PGB tells me I need to do.

    So: something about ST 2.1 has broken my ability to use PGB as per their documentation. I call this a bug, as upgrading to 2.0.1 -> 2.1 should not have broken PGB's ability to generate an app for me.

  2. I actually don't have an edited debug-all, I edited my non-debug .js.. here it is anyway; it has all Ext.device.* blocks removed.Attachment 40197

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Additional info

    Additional info


    Just FYI, PGB's documentation for the phonegap library include can be found here: https://build.phonegap.com/docs/preparing-your-app.

    To do so, simply ensure that the following reference is made in your index.html

    <script src="phonegap.js"></script>

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Nothing?

    Nothing?


    There's even a growing conversation here: https://groups.google.com/forum/?fro...ap/-7C6Qja7Deo

    This is a blocking issue for me. We are going to have to revert to ST2.0.1 as ST2.1 does not allow me to use PGB at all.

  5. #4
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Having the same issue

    Having the same issue


    So I upgraded from ST2.0 to ST2.1.

    Running my app (which worked 100% using the ST2.0 lib) now produces a white screen with no logging of any errors. After doing some reading, I've tried various (limited) possible solutions out there - Nothing!

    This is a serious one I'd say!

  6. #5
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Has anyone tried ...

    Has anyone tried ...


    Code:
    //<debug>
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({ disableCaching: false });
    Ext.Ajax.setDisableCaching(false);
    Ext.Loader.setPath({
        'Ext': 'lib/sencha-touch-all.js',
        'APP_NAME': 'AppNameHere'
    });
    //</debug>
    
    
    ???

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    82
    Answers
    4
    Vote Rating
    3
    matfin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Try these

    Try these


    Hi Riyaad,

    I had a tonne of issues when upgrading my app from Sencha Touch 2.0.3 to 2.1. Here is what I had to do to get it into a basic working state.

    1) In resources/sass/ open config.rb and change 'sdk' in the following line to 'touch'

    load File.join(dir, '..', '..', 'sdk', 'resources', 'themes') should become
    load File.join(dir, '..', '..', 'touch', 'resources', 'themes')

    2) If you are using jsonpcache in any of your stores or models, this will cause errors in the build. I reverted to using just 'jsonp' and the app built ok.

    3) If you are using Pull to Refresh this will also cause errors. I have disabled this plugin by commenting it out and the app runs.

    4) Make sure you run 'compass watch' from within resources/sass once you have corrected your config.rb file as above

    I have put together a fairly comprehensive description of the issues I was having with Sencha Touch 2.1 along with error messages in a separate thread.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?248868-Updated-to-Sencha-Touch-2.1-Issues

    Hope this helps,

    Matt


  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default PhoneGap Build not functioning with ST2.1

    PhoneGap Build not functioning with ST2.1


    Our environment: ST2.0.1, Sencha Architect, PhoneGap Build ('PGB'). As per PGB's documentation, only 1 extra line is added to the index.html that Architect automatically generates:

    <script src="phonegap.js"></script>
    Everything works fine. 10 iterations of our app has been submitted to Android and iOS markets.

    ST2.1 is released; we use Sencha Architect to automatically upgrade our app to ST2.1. Our app continues to work within a browser such as Chrome, but now PGB produces a dead (white screen) build.

    We can get past the white screen if and only if we remove the phonegap.js include in index.html, which is required as per PGB's documentation. Reverting to ST2.0.1 solves the issue, even though the index.html generated by Sencha Architect is identical.

    Help please - there are Google Groups convos and other threads about this same issue, it is blocking a lot of people.

    PS:

    Unless I'm mistaken, my original post in the Bugs forum was moved to Q&A without me being notified: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre....0.1-to-ST-2.1.

    Many people are having this same issue, so I'm not sure what the deal with this move is - unless I posted it in the wrong forum to begin with. :P