1. #61
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default But..

    But..


    But you don't have to remove any code if you aren't using the 'all'.js file.

  2. #62
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    oh crap - sorry, fixed - still didn't work

  3. #63
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default 4FS ....

    4FS ....


    Would you mind attaching your sencha-touch-all-debug.js file....I've commented out everything thats needed and mofo is still working.

  4. #64
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Not debug..

    Not debug..


    I actually don't have an edited debug-all, I edited my non-debug .js.. here it is anyway; it has all Ext.device.* blocks removed.modifiedAll.zip

  5. #65
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Thank you

    Thank you


    That worked, I'm assuming your edited and re-minified it. If you have the un-minified version, would you mind uploading it too. I'd like to see the differences.

  6. #66
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Nope

    Nope


    I was actually hardcore and edited the all.js direct.. I just found where the big Ext.device.* block started and ended and removed it.

    I didn't trust myself to re-minify their all-debug.js.

  7. #67
    Sencha User ing.alberto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    ing.alberto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Guys,

    I've just faced this "White screen" issue when using Phonegap to build an iOS app.
    I'm not sure if you already fixed it, but I have a solution for it, I already passed the White screen.
    It is a require issue on the app.js file, you need to add a requiere for each ST object you use along the app. Please see below how I fixed it:

    requires: [
    'MyApp.view.LogoImage',
    'MyApp.view.LinkButton',
    'Ext.form.Panel',
    'Ext.field.Text',
    'Ext.field.Password',
    'Ext.Button',
    'Ext.Img'
    ],


    I'm using cordova-2.2.0.js and ST 2.1.0 under Architect IDE.

    I'm really confused why I must do that, but it worked for me. As you've been posting, ST 2.0 doesn't have this issue.

    I hope this helps you Guys, thanks to your comments and Mitchell Simoens suggestion about the requires, is how I found this solution.

    Cheers!

  8. #68
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Still not.

    Still not.


    Hi Alberto

    Thank you for the response. I've followed your directions. I'm not using Architect to develop the app.

    My code (works in browser & in version 2.0 in PG, and still NOT in PG) is ...

    Code:
    Ext.application({
    
    
        launch: function () {
        
            requires: [
            
                'Ext.dataview.DataView',
                'Ext.tab.Panel'
            
            ],
    
    
            var touchTeam = Ext.create('Ext.DataView', {
                store: {
                    fields: ['title', 'summary'],
                    data: [
                        {title: 'A very long title that should be have ellipsis 1', summary: 'Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat'},
                        {title: 'A very long title that should be have ellipsis 2', summary: 'Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat'},
                        {title: 'A very long title that should be have ellipsis 3', summary: 'Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat'},
                        {title: 'A very long title that should be have ellipsis 4', summary: 'Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat'},
                        {title: 'A very long title that should be have ellipsis 5', summary: 'Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat'}
                    ]
                },
                width: 400,
                itemTpl: '<div class="ho-hum">' +
                            '<div class="left_column">' +
                                '<div class="begin_time">10:00</div>' +
                            '</div>' +
                            '<div class="right_column">' +
                                '<div class="movie_title">{title}</div>' +
                                '<div class="movie_summary">{summary}</div>' +
                            '</div>' +
                         '</div>',
                title: 'Contact',
                iconCls: 'user'
            });
    
    
    
    
            Ext.create('Ext.TabPanel', {
                fullscreen: true,
                tabBarPosition: 'bottom',
    
    
                defaults: {
                    styleHtmlContent: true
                },
    
    
                items: [
                    {
                        title: 'Home',
                        iconCls: 'home',
                        html: '<div class="ho-hum">' +
                                  '<div class="left_column">' +
                                    '<div class="begin_time">10:00</div>' +
                                  '</div>' +
                                  '<div class="right_column">' +
                                    '<div class="movie_title">A very long title that should be have ellipsis</div>' +
                                    '<div class="movie_summary">Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat</div>' +
                                  '</div>' +
                              '</div>'
                    },
                    touchTeam
                ]
            });
        }
    });
    For some reason I'm still getting the white screen...

  9. #69
    Sencha User ing.alberto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    ing.alberto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Try the require at

    Try the require at


    Quote Originally Posted by riyaad View Post
    Hi Alberto

    Thank you for the response. I've followed your directions. I'm not using Architect to develop the app.

    My code (works in browser & in version 2.0 in PG, and still NOT in PG) is ...

    Code:
    Ext.application({
    
    
        launch: function () {
        
            requires: [
            
                'Ext.dataview.DataView',
                'Ext.tab.Panel'
            
            ],
    
    
            var touchTeam = Ext.create('Ext.DataView', {
                store: {
               ....
    });
    For some reason I'm still getting the white screen...


    Ext.application({ name:'MyApp', models:['User','Group'], stores:['Users'], controllers:['Users'], views:['Main','ShowUser'], requires: [ // .... ], launch:function(){Ext.create('MyApp.view.Main');}});Try to put the requires out of the launch function.

  10. #70
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
    naisone is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hey I've read the hole thread and followed all of the solutions without any changes, still get the white screen.

    Can please someone of the sencha team tell me what to do.

    First of all: What are the big changes between sencha-touch 2.0 and secha touch 2.1. I'm new to sencha and build my first app just 2 weeks ago and it worked perfect on Android. But after i tried to get it running on iOS it displays a white screen.

    After I downgraded it to sencha 2.0.1 it displays the sencha app, but it seems to be totally messed up.

    So please fix this issue. We have several customers waiting for the iOs Apps.