1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    1
    Tingo is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Cannot configure Sencha cmd

    Cannot configure Sencha cmd


    The new Architect v2.1 looks nice, but I just cannot pass the setup stage.
    I downloded Sencha Cmd and install it. After I open the Sencha Cmd Setup it asks to "Set the Sencha Cmd Path", I cannot get it to work properly. Never puts the green dot.
    I tried to put the path, just parts of the path and the path+sencha. Nothings works.

    Also, the Setup project with Cmd has the same problem. Tried to brose the Sencha Touch 2.1 and simply does nothing.

    What am I doing wrong. Any advice?

    Sencha Architect 2.1.0 Build 670 on OS X 10.7.5

    Thanks in advanced.

    .:.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,911
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    What path are you giving it?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    1
    Tingo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Phil, thanks for your response.

    I have tried all of them (allow me to explain):

    I installed Sencha Cmd in:
    /Users/aaceves/Documents/webserver/senchacmd/

    The installation put secnha in:
    /Users/aaceves/Documents/webserver/senchacmd/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.250/

    I have tried all the paths (shown only the one where sencha is exactly at):
    whole_path.png

    /Users/aaceves/Documents/webserver/senchacmd/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.250/
    /Users/aaceves/Documents/webserver/senchacmd/Sencha/Cmd/
    /Users/aaceves/Documents/webserver/senchacmd/Sencha/
    /Users/aaceves/Documents/webserver/senchacmd/

    Also tried all of them with slash at the end and sencha at the end.

    I am using:
    Sencha Architect Version 2.1.0 Build 676 on OS X 10.7.5

    In this new build, when I press Verify, nothing happens. The only time that displays a window is when I leave the path empty:

    I have the same problem when defining the framework:

    framework.png


    After browsing and selecting the path of the framework installation, it does nothing.

    So, I have no idea what else to do.

    Thanks in advance.

    .:.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,911
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Try not installing it in webserver. /Users/philstrong/bin/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.500/

    Or close to that
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    salorob is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi There,

    im having the same problem. Same architect, and cmd 3.0.0.250. Just cant save it!

    Its in /Users/[username]/bin/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.250

    What can this be ?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,911
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Some bug fixes in build 676 related to Cmd setup

    http://docs.sencha.com/architect/2/#!/guide/changelog
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Thread Participants: 2