1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    btang is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default White screen when launching sample app from ios 6 home screen

    White screen when launching sample app from ios 6 home screen


    Hi, still new with sencha touch/architect so I may be doing something wrong. I recently installed Architect 2.1 using touch 2.1 to create a sample/test app. The issue is that it seems to run fine if launched from safari by entering the url but if I bookmark it to the homescreen and launch it from there, all I see is a white screen. I've tried to pinpoint when it fails and it seems that if I add a form field (ie email field) to a container, it just shows the white screen when launched from the homescreen bookmark but seems to display just fine from the browser. Is there something special I have to do with form fields for it to launch properly from the homescreen? It seems to work fine if I just have a basic label and no form fields.

    Here's a basic example that fails for me launching from the home screen: Added a container named MyContainer with an emailfield and a label using Architect's ui drag and drop- no extra code or functions. Saved it and it previews fine from the ios browser - bookmark it and launch and all I see is a white screen.

    code in app.js:
    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({
        enabled: true
    });
    
    
    Ext.application({
        views: [
            'MyContainer'
        ],
        name: 'MyApp',
    
    
        launch: function() {
    
    
            Ext.create('MyApp.view.MyContainer', {fullscreen: true});
        }
    
    
    });
    
    
    and code in MyContainer.js
    
    
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.MyContainer', {
        extend: 'Ext.Container',
    
    
        config: {
            items: [
                {
                    xtype: 'emailfield',
                    id: 'myemailfield',
                    itemId: 'myemailfield',
                    label: 'Email',
                    placeHolder: 'email@example.com'
                },
                {
                    xtype: 'label',
                    html: 'test'
                }
            ]
        }
    
    
    });

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    btang is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    If I switch back to touch 2.0.1.1 seems to work fine but with 2.1 I get the white screen. Anyone know of a workaround with touch 2.1?

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,924
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Might need to copy your app.html over the existing index.html

    That's what gets loaded by simulator
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    btang is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks Phil for your suggestion. I tried copying over the app.html as index.html but still run into the issue of the white screen when launching from the homescreen. Any other possible suggestions?

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    timelyraining is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default me,too

    me,too


    I bumped into the same bug

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    YoyoLiu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    me too.
    I got white screen when i add form object.

    Can somebody help me?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    timelyraining is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default it can be solved

    it can be solved


    add Requires fields section, it's fine.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Moore, Oklahoma
    Posts
    469
    Vote Rating
    13
    Mthor will become famous soon enough

      1  

    Default


    this post ^ is correct, add all components used in the requires, we had the same issue untill all the proper required items were added to the Requires block.

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,924
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Meaning adding the framework components or simply requiring the other classes in your project.

    Ext.form.field.TextView
    vs
    Myapp.view.Dialog
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,924
    Vote Rating
    63
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    So there is a bug in Sencha Touch 2.1 which basically ruins packaging and simulating. 2.1.1 has a fix for this. I hear it should be out late this week early next.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team