1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    12
    corvonero will become famous soon enough

      2  

    Default build 676 - Publish

    build 676 - Publish


    Come on, are you seriously planning to run a CMD window?
    Have you considered how many times a user usually publishes to see the changes and how annoying it is to close a CMD window????

    Please, revert to the old system. This is ABSOLUTELY TOO ANNOYING!

    M.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    CiaranT is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I agree. It is a strange move going from a user friendly design to a command prompt.. Even if 'programmers' are the target users.

    Pretty annoying having to close all the windows as I deploy about every 5 minutes..

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    12
    corvonero will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Every 5 minutes?
    You must be a great coder! I publish every 10/12 seconds to check my errors

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    12
    corvonero will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    And, most of all, I would agree if you could eventually edit the command (fix the exclude file, for example)....
    But just showing the command prompt is simply nagging!

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,879
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    I had turned this on for packaging and simulating re: running longer commands e.g. Sencha Cmd.

    A more permanent solution would be to have a built in window that tailed the any and all commands executed.

    I know we won't be making another push to 2.1 except critical bugs.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    12
    corvonero will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Would you consider a temporary build with just this "feature" removed?
    I really think it's annoying and that it slows the day by day usage.

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    12
    corvonero will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Would you also consider adding a ctrl+somekey combination for publish?
    It would be handy to make a
    ctrl+s
    ctrl+r (maybe?)

    to save and publish without moving hands from keyboard

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    2
    Stephan Mercier is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Publish execute batch

    Publish execute batch


    The Publish should have, at least, executed a batch file instead of xcopy so we can customize what a deploy does and add a pause if we care.

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    70
    Vote Rating
    3
    smarmysam is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This feature is an extra step for me with no gain. When i first saw it I went wow ok, maybe i can customise my deploy now. But this is completely featureless, so +1 to annoyance, -1 to gain

    If i could actually work more with the deploy i would be happy, at the moment i run a batch file to "fix" my deploy. I'm using appfolders etc, its kind of kooky

  10. #10
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    70
    Vote Rating
    3
    smarmysam is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Every 5 minutes?
    You must be a great coder! I publish every 10/12 seconds to check my errors
    You should have a little more confidence in your programming and only need to quadrouple check stuff when you're in unknown territory.