1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    edhkirk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Local Server or Remote Server

    Local Server or Remote Server


    Will Sencha Architect work on a remote server, if there is no local server installed?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,182
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    You can certainly publish to a remote server via a mapped drive/mounted end point.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    edhkirk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    OK - but can I have JSON data loaded from a php file that is at a remote server?

    I am running windows 7 without IIS.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,182
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Yes. Typically the way this would be setup.

    Go to your Project Settings and set your url prefix to where the project lives on the remote server.
    Eg:
    http://www.myserver.com/somelocation/

    Can you map a drive to your server? There are 2 workflows that work pretty well for our users.

    The first is to have your Architect project actually reside on the remote server through the mapped drive. For example, Z:\somelocation\ you then wouldn't have to worry about deploying at all.

    The other workflow is to just deploy to that location each time you want.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    edhkirk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can't find a way to give an FTP site a drive letter in Windows 7, which seems to be required by Sencha Architect 2.

    Is there a utility that will act as a work around?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,182
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Never worked with one in particular but googling "windows mount ftp drive" came up with quite a few results.

    http://www.addictivetips.com/windows...-in-windows-7/
    http://www.ferrobackup.com/ftpuse/
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Thread Participants: 1

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi