Hybrid View

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-3840 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member BostonMerlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    523
    Vote Rating
    43
    BostonMerlin is a jewel in the rough BostonMerlin is a jewel in the rough BostonMerlin is a jewel in the rough

      1  

    Default White SCREEN OF DEATH on launch with ST 2.1

    White SCREEN OF DEATH on launch with ST 2.1


    Using latest architect:

    - create a new 2.1 architect project, add a container and a button in that container.
    - publish
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice.
    - save to home screen
    - run, white screen, not so nice.

    NOW

    - create a new 2.0 architect project, same as before.
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice
    - save to home screen
    - run, see a button, nice.

    I'm using safari on a mac tethered to my iPhone to inspect what's going on. nothing is shown in the console. I added a alert('hello') to the launch function. Again, run on iPhone launched from home screen. Alert is shown then nothing... just a white screen. no errors, no missing references, nothing.

    Thoughts?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,524
    Vote Rating
    873
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    This seems to be due to the Ext.device classes being included in the all build of ST. We already have a bug reported for this.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    0
    mhousser is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Aware of it..

    Aware of it..


    Aware of it, but I have yet to see any official feedback which recognizes the incompatibility between sencha-touch-all.js and PhoneGap library include.

    Is there a plan to give official feedback in the thread you mention?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    AlexeyBeljakov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    is there any news?
    I've got the same bug on my iPad 1 gen.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    YoyoLiu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have the same problem.
    When I add the form example to home screen, i see nothing but white screen.
    Will this fix in next release? I can not test with a home screen app now.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    timelyraining is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default it can be solved

    it can be solved


    I have the same problem.

    When I add the form example to home screen, i see nothing but white screen.

    then add Requires fields section, it's fine.


  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,695
    Vote Rating
    114
    tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    coolisonkeny is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by BostonMerlin View Post
    Using latest architect:

    - create a new 2.1 architect project, add a container and a button in that container.
    - publish
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice.
    - save to home screen
    - run, white screen of iPhone, not so nice.

    NOW

    - create a new 2.0 architect project, same as before.
    - run on iPhone, see a button, nice
    - save to home screen
    - run, see a button, nice.

    I'm using safari on a mac tethered to my iPhone to inspect what's going on. nothing is shown in the console. I added a alert('hello') to the launch function. Again, run on iPhone launched from home screen. Alert is shown then nothing... just a white screen. no errors, no missing references, nothing.

    Thoughts?
    Press and hold the home button, then the up-volume button, then the sleep/power button (so all three buttons are now pressed and held) --- it takes a while, but the white screen will go away and then after another 10 seconds or so (still holding btw!) the apple logo will come up, release the buttons and then wait, it'll boot normally again in a minute or two.