1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    JExtJS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Do I have to install Compass to use Sencha Cmd for Ext JS project?

    Do I have to install Compass to use Sencha Cmd for Ext JS project?


    If it is not necessary, what features will be missing from Sencha Cmd? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha User Stormseeker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Evanston, Illinois
    Posts
    55
    Vote Rating
    1
    Stormseeker is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    According to this, the answer is yes. You need to it for various parts that deal with creating custom themes. Probably the main "sencha app build" command will not even work because it builds the theme by default each time.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    JExtJS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks. I noticed that it complains about missing Compass when I tried to do an app build. I have since installed Compass and it seems to be working now.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    4
    team.avesta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How you install Compass....Please send me some pointers...
    Thanks

  5. #5
    Sencha User existdissolve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    522
    Vote Rating
    85
    existdissolve is just really nice existdissolve is just really nice existdissolve is just really nice existdissolve is just really nice existdissolve is just really nice

      0  

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pune, India
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    krislogy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Not mandatory

    Not mandatory


    AFAIK, Compass installation is not mandatory, but yes, recommended, of course.

    Try setting in your sencha.cfg file:
    Code:
    skip.sass=1
    It works for Sencha Touch 2.2. My guess is it should work for any other framework too.