Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    262
    Vote Rating
    -4
    mnask79 is infamous around these parts

      0  

    Default Unanswered: map in galaxy note

    Unanswered: map in galaxy note


    hi guys ,

    when i display the map on my mobile , its not displaying very well , find the screen shot please

    Screenshot_2012-11-18-22-59-22.jpg


    Code:
    
    var map1 = Ext.create('Ext.Map', { 
        title : 'Map',
        id: 'google-map-id',
        layout : 'fit',
        flex:1
        
    });
    
    
    Ext.define('landmarks.view.landmark.Path', {
        extend: 'Ext.Container',
        xtype: 'landmark-path',
    
        config: {
            
            layout: 'vbox',
    
            items: [
                {
                    id: 'content',
                    tpl: [
                        '<div>',                        
                            '<div >{lname_e} </span></div>',
                        '</div>'
                    ].join('')
                },
                map1
            ],
    
            record: null
        },
    
        updateRecord: function(newRecord) {
            if (newRecord) {
            
                this.down('#content').setData(newRecord.data);  
                
                Ext.device.Geolocation.getCurrentPosition({
                    allowHighAccuracy: true,
                    success: function(position) {                
                    
                        latitude = position.coords.latitude
                        longitude = position.coords.longitude ;        
                        
                        var start = new google.maps.LatLng(latitude, longitude);
                        var end = new google.maps.LatLng(newRecord.data.lat, newRecord.data.lng);
                        var request = {
                            origin:start,
                            destination:end,
                            travelMode: google.maps.DirectionsTravelMode.WALKING
                        };
                        directionsService.route(request, function(response, status) {
                          if (status == google.maps.DirectionsStatus.OK) {
                            directionsDisplay.setDirections(response);
                          }
                        });                    
                    },
                    failure: function() {
                        Ext.Msg.alert('Geolocation', 'Something went wrong!');
                    }
                });             
            }
        }
    });

    can you help me please

    regards

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Düsseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    585
    Answers
    34
    Vote Rating
    32
    Kurt001 has a spectacular aura about Kurt001 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default fire change size on map

    fire change size on map


    Usually it helps if you fire a size change event on the map.
    That way it tells google maps to update the map

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    262
    Vote Rating
    -4
    mnask79 is infamous around these parts

      0  

    Default


    how to "fire change size on map " ? would you please post some script

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Düsseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    585
    Answers
    34
    Vote Rating
    32
    Kurt001 has a spectacular aura about Kurt001 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    google.maps.event.trigger(SenchaMap.getMap(), 'resize');

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    262
    Vote Rating
    -4
    mnask79 is infamous around these parts

      0  

    Default


    thanks for help , i found this solution here http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...ce-Orientation

    and i added to the view , but it does not work , i'm sorry , would u tell me where i should add the script line ?

    BR

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Düsseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    585
    Answers
    34
    Vote Rating
    32
    Kurt001 has a spectacular aura about Kurt001 has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Add it to the geocoder update method if a map is currently displayed (depends on the frequency of your geolocator (Ext.util.Geolocation).

    An alternative could be to fire it 500ms after orientation change or after showing the map.

Thread Participants: 1