Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    PeteGGB is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: How to group by day when showing datetime in grid using Grouping Feature

Unanswered: How to group by day when showing datetime in grid using Grouping Feature

Hi,

I have a grid with a few grid columns and a date column with a date time value displayed. I have applied the Grouping feature and it works well up until the date column is grouped, at which point the grid is grouped by down to the second, so effectively not grouping the results as the end user would expect. How do I alter the value being grouped on when it is a date time type?

I have seen an example that works for ExtJS 3.4 but I am none the wiser how to implement in ExtJS 4.1

I am not a Javascript developer but I am having to do my best as there is no one else to do this instead so a simple(ish) answer would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Pete

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Answers
    Vote Rating
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

What ever you return in the groupFn is what will be grouped on

Code:
    grouper : {
        groupFn : function (record) {
            return Ext.Date.format(record.get('date'), 'l');
        }
    }
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager

Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com